We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday evening”

The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen
Ranked #84 of 1,266 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 33
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Went for tea had the steak and ale pie which was very good the wife had the cod also very good and little 1 had the sausage and mash, very good sausages great polite service from all staff. The Sunday roasts finish at 5pm.
Will recommend and certainly be back

Thank Food-stalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciated. I am pleased the quality of food and service are as good as ever.
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We chose a selection of sharing plates, with fresh bread & butter. All washed down with a Sauvignon blanc & Rioja! Great service, excellent banter with the staff & tip top food... Definitely on my "frequent visit" list now

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be extremely happy to receive your review.
Many thanks,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. Freindly staff. Nice cosy comfortable gem of a restaurant, will return soon with family and friends

Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be extremely happy to receive your review.
Many thanks,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Very reasonable and nice to see less dishes on offer still with a good choice rather than loads that mean dishes are cooked specially per table rather than microwaved. Service was good as was the beer and gin. Will be back and may try the breakfast next week.

Thank stehen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments! You can be sure we will keep up our efforts and hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Hands down, the most enjoyable experience eating out this year!! You guys have this place running to a T!

From walking in to leaving the door I felt welcome and looked after. The cleanliness is impeccable, the staff are attentive and friendly, the food was perfect. My steak was actually rare (as I ordered), which for some reason is pretty hard grasp these days!!!

It's refreshing to have visited such a well run establishment! Keep doing what you're doing!!

(I tried to leave feedback on your website but it did not allow me to submit)

I'll be back soon! :)

Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Wow, what a review! It's great to hear such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to share this with the TripAdvisor community.
Many thanks,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nuthall, Nottinghamshire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing