We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean rooms in a handy location for a night out in nottingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good clean rooms in a handy location for a night out in nottingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Really clean rooms, good service and a bargain for a night out booking it on the £29 advance offer. Five minute walk into the centre of nottingham and the tram stops outside which is handy and goes direct to the train station. Good location for a night out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellywelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    485
    172
    55
    41
See reviews for
315
375
79
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorks
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed for one night and found the whole experience very pleasant. Angela the receptionist was very helpful and located a room at the back of the hotel - there is building work going on across the road but we found the hotel quiet and peaceful - it was a mid week stay. Anglea got us a parking space in the hotel car park for an extra £10.00 which I think was value for money. The room (219) looked out over the car park and was very comfortable warm and quiet. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes. All in all a very pleasant stay and good value value for money especially if you can book in advance for even cheaper deals. We wiil use Goldsmith St again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roda-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here from 20/04-23/04 and overall the hotel is perfectly fine. Our room was clean, we got plenty fresh towels, and the Costa Coffee downstairs was very handy in the morning!

We were attending a music event so It was in a great location for getting to and from the event, however it's location is also its downfall.

The hotel is located on the main tram line which is very handy for commuting, however with trams running from 5am until midnight it meant an unwanted early wake up call! Directly outside our room there appeared to be a charging station for street cleaning vehicles which ran through the night; again very noisy and not welcome in the wee hours.

Being so close to a University also didn't help with the noise levels.

All of these things were not Premier Inn's fault however, but worth keeping in mind should you wish to visit and expect a good night's sleep.

There were noisy stag/hen parties running around the corrisdors through the night, again to be expected at the weekend in a city hotel. Certaily not the hotel's fault.

Only real complaint is we were told the bar would be open until 3am each night; the bar was closed 2 of the 3 nights when we came back, well before 3am.

If you are looking for a place to crash after a night out in Nottingham, this hotel is perfect. If you are staying longer than a couple of night and want some shut eye, stay further out of the centre.

Room Tip: As high up and as far away from the tram line as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Me and my friend stayed the night 26/4, after seeing Example at the Capital FM Arena. The staff were really nice, genuine and helpful, especially the girl with the red hair, I think her name was Coralline...rooms were tidy, POWER SHOWER :P and super huge comfy kind sized bed.
I woke up in the middle of the night, and there was a short, bald guy standing at the foot of the bed, looking at me and my friend. I was terrified that it was an actual guy, but then I thought I we would have heard him come in. So I lay there, terrified, and sang Alanis Morissette to myself and clenched my eyes shut. When I woke up again he was gone. So yay!
I hadn't drank anything by the way. But yeah if you want to check it out, its room 512 - let me know if you see him! Or if you dont and I'm crazy! (I've nicknamed him Hepzibah)
Yay for Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Sleep quality was dampened because of the ghost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had a nice stay. The breakfast we had was quite good and filling to start you off for the day. I woul recommend the hotel to anyone who will want to stay over for a few days. Got what i normally i do look when I get to anywhere for the first time, a genuine friendly welcome smile. It does count a lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aminat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.9 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,630 - ₹ 7,649
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing