We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for visit to nottm uni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Good for proximity to Uni Great value breakfast and nice friendly service

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

We chose this hotel due to its great location near the university, city centre and the nearby retail park. Parking was easily available and rooms were clean and comfortable. The next door restaurant was convenient for breakfast and dinner with a varied menu though the food is not all that great. The greatest impression were the friendly and helpful staff - Charlotte, Phil, Scott and another young man whose name I forget. The TV was constantly on the blink due to changeover to the digital system but the staff were uncomplaining when attending calls to reset the system. The staff also went the extra mile to help us post last minute parcels to my son at the university as we had to catch a coach and couldn't deliver some stuff to him personally before we left. One of them even offered to pay for postage out of his own pocket. This is great service and reflects well on the hotel chain and we definitely look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

no free wifi which I would expect in this day & age. The tv was poor, and had no remote :-(

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel has some great staff, but the next door restaurant where you eat breakfast doesn't. They were too few and poorly trained.

It is a good location, walking distance to the center. It is good value for families.

The problem was, although it was summer it wasn't hot (ie high of 21, low around 16C) but the room temp was unsufferable. Got up to 27C over night, and that was with the window open and fan on. The windows lock so you can only open it a tiny crack. Presumably to keep children safe but the windows keep any air from coming in/out.

They really really need to sort out room ventilation if they are going to have the window design that they do as it is insufficient. Or get some a/c in. How it would be on a hot day was unimagineable.

Had a very poor night's sleep.

But the front desk staff were very good, and the young woman who checked us in was exceptional.

Room Tip: Ground floor if in summer as they may be cooler. Higher floors are bad for heat even on a normal da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stay at this hotel regularly, and always have a good experience. The friendliness and professionalism of staff, cleanliness of the rooms and outlook over the marina make this our favourite hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
713 reviews
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,463 reviews
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.6 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
1,215 reviews
0.9 km away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#29 of 41 in Nottingham
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,448 - ₹ 8,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing