We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at Ramada when I had an interview for Nottingham Trent Uni, the hotel is in a great location in relation to this, it's just down the road and also right in the heart of the city centre. We reserved a car parking space over the phone which was excellent as we didn't have to bother with finding a nearby car park, but when we arrived there was no spaces, a passing member of staff was very helpful and told us to go inside and tell the receptionist and one of the staff would move their car, as they often parked in these spaces themselves. This was resolved and the duty manager even let us keep the car park space for an extra few hours the next day (at a little extra cost) as my interview wasn't until late afternoon. The room was great, standard but clean and did the job. The entrance to the hotel is nice and modern. The staff here were always helpful and chatty as we went pas reception to exit/enter the hotel, and gave us honest opinions on nearby restaurants. Decided not to have breakfast in the hotel as we would rather have it in a cafe for around the same price, and didn't have any other food in the hotel so can't comment on this. We also kept our room longer for a small cost which was much more convenient as I had to prepare for my interview. Overall the hotel was great value and everything we needed for an overnight stay in Nottingham.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    426
    185
    40
    17
See reviews for
128
356
80
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my husband where going to watch a band here and we just wanted a simple hotel for the evening.
We where really happy when we arrived and the room was huge with a massive bed, It was lovely and clean and had a nice bathroom with a bath which was great.
Its ideally situated right in the middle of the town area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katee821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk
Level Contributor
181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stopped for a night when going to the Royal Concert Hall, it's just a skip across the tram lines and you're there.
Typical Days Inn / Ramada hotel, nice big room, very basic, BIG bed, tea and coffee facilities and a nice bathroom with detachable shower head, ( why are so many fixed, especially in boutique hotels?)
Had a good nights sleep after concert and went down for breakfast. Nothing to write home about, and the sausage, a concoction of bread and fat, no taste at all.
Altogether a chain hotel that does what it sets out to do, no more no less, in fact reminded me of the Selby Fork Hotel back in the 70s!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on 31st March &1st April 2012 as part of a stag weekend. Great location, close to the Royal Centre. Very clean, decent breakfast, pleasant staff and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Pretty much an okay hotel with good access to the centre of Nottingham. Asked for a quiet room which seemed to work (mostly). Staff pleasant and friendly. No real issues. Parking was next door but limited - we had booked. Stayed one night with No3 son to visit No1 son at the University. Worthwhile with the early booking discount but probably wouldn't think it was value for money at the full rate. Interestingly I booked as the "Days Hotel" but the day before we arrived they sent notification it was now a Ramada Hotel. I wonder if things will change? Bedroom clean, comfortable and quiet (apart from excited son) - there was some noise as revellers returned late at night but that's just normally inconsiderate behaviour in a city hotel! Breakfast okay but it's a shame these hotels, in leading tourist places, insist on providing the cheapest foodstuff of when there is so much good quality British fare, at reasonable prices, to impress the tourists.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Godfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.7 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.5 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Address: 17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Ramada Hotel Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,088 - ₹ 10,301
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® Nottingham City Centre AA 4* puts you right at the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you will be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, the Royal Centre and Motorpoint Arena are all nearby, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options are just moments away. Each spacious, air conditioned room provides the comfort you need for a relaxing stay, complete with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen televisions with Sky Sports channels. Our delightful Conservatory Restaurant and Bar offers spectacular views overlooking the city and our full English breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing