We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Work outing ”

Yamas Meze and Tapas
Ranked #12 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and service all night from the excellent team at Yamas. A real highlight of the nottingham food scene.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank thegoosejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 206 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The food here was excellent with really nice authentic flavours. The portion sizes are quite large and very good value so do not order too many dishes unless you have a big appetite. Our initial experience was however not so good as they put us in the last table near the kitchen upstairs despite us booking a couple of weeks in advance. We stayed there a while despite lots of staff walking past, but when a party of guests stood behind us to have a drink we asked if we could be moved. The staff were very quick to find us a table downstairs and the rest of our evening was very good. The owner also apologised and ensured we had excellent service. We will definitely be back but will ask for a table downstairs.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank maxus2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The menu had a good selection of meat and other dishes but really lacked vegetable options. You had to buy a whole bowl of one vegetable like mushrooms for example to have any, the choice was also very limited. The dishes were small so many needed to be bought to create a meal. Around £26-30 would need to be spend to have a good meal, I am not sure if a sweet menu is available as we were not offered one.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ChrisSmith93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This was booked for a works meal, on arrival the staff couldnt understand what we were saying and recognise the booking, for 20 people!. After a while, someone pointed us upstairs, so so loud, small, and uncomfortable. The waiters are a bit cheeky in their approach and touched members of the party which we felt was inappropriate,

Would not recommend or return

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We tried this place on Friday evening early doors - wow! It’s a small place, but from the minute we walked in we were greeted with outstanding service from a group of people that clearly had a loyal fan base (lots of hugs as returning customers walked in. We had the meat platter for 2, with the pitta bread and dip served up front while waited for the platter. Oh my, it was delicious! So full of flavour, even the Greek salad was outstanding! We left feeling like we could hardly move, and also feeling we had spent far less than we normally would for a meal of that quality. Beautiful - I would urge anyone to try the little gem!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank ariettyspaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamas Meze and Tapas also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Yamas Meze and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing