We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Cooper's Brook

Cooper's Brook
Ranked #278 of 1,361 Restaurants in Nottingham
Description: Whatever the occasion, Eating Inn is the perfect place to visit! Our menu is always packed to the brim with an array of delicious dishes. Fancy a burger? We have a great range of them… and they all come with quality brioche buns. Craving some classic pub food? We’ve got that too. As for dessert… the list is extensive! It’ll make you want to gather your friends and family to come in and enjoy the quality and great value, together. If you’re thinking of bringing the kids, we’re armed with great children’s activity packs to keep them occupied and a menu full of scrumptious food to please even the fussiest of eaters.
Restaurant details
Description: Whatever the occasion, Eating Inn is the perfect place to visit! Our menu is always packed to the brim with an array of delicious dishes. Fancy a burger? We have a great range of them… and they all come with quality brioche buns. Craving some classic pub food? We’ve got that too. As for dessert… the list is extensive! It’ll make you want to gather your friends and family to come in and enjoy the quality and great value, together. If you’re thinking of bringing the kids, we’re armed with great children’s activity packs to keep them occupied and a menu full of scrumptious food to please even the fussiest of eaters.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and great service by Charlotte, will recommend eating here, family environment, great choice of food and desserts to choose from.

1  Thank lisapeck985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b, General Manager at Cooper's Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Lisapeck985,

Thank you for the 5* review , its always to good to hear when people enjoy them selves.
I shall share the feedback with Charlotte and the Team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice meal while visiting family. Food was good and our server Billy was awesome. Such a lovely young man and great with the kids. Would come again.

1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b, General Manager at Cooper's Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Kerry M,

Thank you for the amazing review . I shall pass on the feedback to Billy and the Team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lovely warm and friendly atmosphere. I had the surf and turf which was cooked to perfection. The prawns were cooked in garlic and the calamarie melted in my mouth. My partner had the New York deli burger with bbq and paprika flavoured fries - this looked delicious and he said that the burger and fries were both full of flavour and you could tell had been handmade. We were really impressed with the friendly service, the reasonable meal and drink prices and the food. Had a great experience. Would definitely recommend. We stayed in the premier inn next door which we would also recommend.

    • Service
1  Thank singinglucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b, General Manager at Cooper's Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Singinglucy,

Wow thank you for such a lovely review. Im so glad you enjoyed everything from the from the food to the drinks to the service. We really do pride ourselves on all 3 of those 3 key points. It's so great to hear when guests have such a wonderful time .
I shall share your wonderful feedback with the team.

Thanks again for the review , and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Where can I start - Table for one , no problem Sir ! Nice cold beer brought over and menu with specials explained - Nicole looked after me all night and even when the mistake in ordering was my own fault , not a problem, changed it and kept smiling which is rare these days.
Roast onion and mushroom soup stunning !! , never had a Halloumi Burger before - wow -great idea !! - Nice environment , great food , service excellent - next time Im in Nottingham , first stop Coopers brook .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank QueenAnne1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b, General Manager at Cooper's Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi QueenAnne1965,

Thank you for the 5* review , We're so glad you had a great time with us , Nicole just like the rest of the team are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests and its so nice to hear some great feedback .

Once Again thank you for the kind words , and I shall share this with Nicole and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Visited on Thursday , food was lovely, place was clean and tidy, service was fantastic especially billy who served us.

2  Thank livwaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b, General Manager at Cooper's Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Livwaps,

Thank you for the 5*. Were really glad you enjoyed your time with us on Thursday , I shall share your compliment with Billy and the team . We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooper's Brook also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Ruddington, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Cooper's Brook? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing