We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb anyone who wants bed was very comfortable the pub bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The rooms at this pub are very good. They were added in April 2016 so are in excellent condition. Tastefully decorated and furnished. The bathroom is excellent with a large shower. The bed was very comfortable. We'd recommend this as a place to stay. The pub is literally next door. The food is a bit average but very convenient. Be warned, you can't get Wfi in the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms have no views and are all about the same.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Been here a couple of times, good food in a cosy pub with friendly staff. The pub is in a beautiful setting just outside of Chinley. A nice outdoor area for the summer too. We had wonderful homemade burgers!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely country pub set in beautiful countryside. A warm welcome from the guy on the bar who showed us to our room in the adjacent annex. The room was compact but perfect. The furnishings were beautifully coordinated in green tweed country style and the bathroom modern and extremely clean. There was no road noise and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was cosy complete with roaring log fire. The full English was delicious with endless tea and toast after a selection of cereal, yogut and fruit.

Friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble.Definately recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband recently stayed for 2 nights at The Lamb and everything about it was idyllic despite the snow! We arrived around tea time and received a warm welcome from the bar staff. She showed us to our room which was perfect! Beautifully decorated, very tasteful and elegant. The room and bathroom was spacious and spotless, everything we needed and more.
My husband had the Game pie for his evening meal which he said was amazing and I had the pan seared calves livers which I loved; couldn't fault it. Breakfast was plentiful. All in all a wonderful and memorable stay.

Thank Alannaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Lamb on the way through to the lakes. It was a wonderful experience all round. Room was so comfortable, lovely touches, very comfortable bed. The food was excellent too and breakfast was huge and really yummy. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews