We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”
Review of The Lamb Inn

The Lamb Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lamb Inn
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband recently stayed for 2 nights at The Lamb and everything about it was idyllic despite the snow! We arrived around tea time and received a warm welcome from the bar staff. She showed us to our room which was perfect! Beautifully decorated, very tasteful and elegant. The room and bathroom was spacious and spotless, everything we needed and more.
My husband had the Game pie for his evening meal which he said was amazing and I had the pan seared calves livers which I loved; couldn't fault it. Breakfast was plentiful. All in all a wonderful and memorable stay.

Thank Alannaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Lamb on the way through to the lakes. It was a wonderful experience all round. Room was so comfortable, lovely touches, very comfortable bed. The food was excellent too and breakfast was huge and really yummy. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Lamb Inn is in an ideal location for exploring the high Peak district. The standard of the accomodation is excellent and finished to the highest standards. The actual Inn itself is full of Old world charm with bags of character and a lovely atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the bar has a fine selection of wines and beers.
The food in the restaurant is superb, with extremely generous portions and high quality.
The cooked Breakfast is one of the best that we have ever had anywhere.
Overall we really enjoyed our (too short) stay at the Lamb Inn, but we will definitely be returning as soon as possible.
Everything was just right.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed there on business, the whole ambience was super. The room excellent, the food amazing and the staff so attentive they made you feel special. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is just great. The views are stunning and the locals very friendly. Would recommend to anyone who wants both a climbing holiday or a stress less business trip. If there were to be a negative it would be no wifi in the rooms but on the other side it was grand not to feel obliged to read your emails when you woke up!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nicely priced and very good meals on the Midweek Special Menu.
My wife had a rare rump steak and chips £7.95 and I had Fish and chips £6.95.
Both were delivered quickly and devoured with passion....very tasty :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RockyRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peak District National Park hotels
34.6 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
23.9 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
741 reviews
25 km away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
22.7 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
430 reviews
19.8 km away
Sheldon's Retreat B&B
Sheldon's Retreat B&B
#1 of 1 in Sheldon
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lamb Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lamb Inn

Address: Hayfield Road, Peak District National Park SK23 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Peak District National Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,866 - ₹ 10,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lamb Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lamb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing