We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb anyone who wants bed was very comfortable the pub bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Lamb on the way through to the lakes. It was a wonderful experience all round. Room was so comfortable, lovely touches, very comfortable bed. The food was excellent too and breakfast was huge and really yummy. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Lamb Inn is in an ideal location for exploring the high Peak district. The standard of the accomodation is excellent and finished to the highest standards. The actual Inn itself is full of Old world charm with bags of character and a lovely atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the bar has a fine selection of wines and beers.
The food in the restaurant is superb, with extremely generous portions and high quality.
The cooked Breakfast is one of the best that we have ever had anywhere.
Overall we really enjoyed our (too short) stay at the Lamb Inn, but we will definitely be returning as soon as possible.
Everything was just right.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed there on business, the whole ambience was super. The room excellent, the food amazing and the staff so attentive they made you feel special. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is just great. The views are stunning and the locals very friendly. Would recommend to anyone who wants both a climbing holiday or a stress less business trip. If there were to be a negative it would be no wifi in the rooms but on the other side it was grand not to feel obliged to read your emails when you woke up!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nicely priced and very good meals on the Midweek Special Menu.
My wife had a rare rump steak and chips £7.95 and I had Fish and chips £6.95.
Both were delivered quickly and devoured with passion....very tasty :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RockyRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

When arriving and being shown to our room, we were slightly apprehensive as the pictures on the web don't show that The Lamb sits just off a main road, but were assured that the road quietens down at around 5pm, which it certainly does.
Room 1, seemed brand new, large really comfortable bed, with high specification fittings in the bathroom, and the odd touch that made you feel welcome, almost at home.
Just a couple of niggles, but you expect that in a new build and the TV mounted on the wall was obscured when opening the bathroom door. And yes, the WiFi is patchy, but nice to see people talking to each other at dinner, rather than with heads in tablets.
We loved it, and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1, looked onto the car park, rooms 2 & 3 didn't, if you prefer more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Itchy306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews