We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facility, friendly staff”
Review of Tenpin

Tenpin
Ranked #27 of 29 Fun & Games in Northampton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 26 Lane Bowling Alley, Located in the Sixfields area of Northampton. We have Bar/Diner, Sky Sports, Pool Tables and Table Tennis, as well as a full range of Amusement Machines. We can cater for any size group, and cater for Children and Adult parties.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Visited location with son & nephew. We had a great afternoon bowling & playing pool. A few beers & "sharing platter" of food. Staff very helpful & friendly.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank hugheskevin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arcade machines"
in 2 reviews
"sharing platter"
in 2 reviews
"staff were helpful"
in 2 reviews
"per child"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 2 reviews
"largers"
in 2 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

They have changed the laynes to pins on strings. Not sure I like that to much. You don't get the scatter from free pins. It's a little distracting. Ok night though.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank 455neilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Family of 2 adults 2 teenagers and 2 young children paid over 43 pounds online for bowling on a Sunday afternoon. Very disappointed and quite frankly shocked about how run down and disgusting this place is I always try see the positives but not one pls avoid this place. Lane guards don't work, balls are limited and filthy, floor looks as it hasn't had a wash in a Year pool tables 1.50 for a game and tables are threadbare. Will not be back for sure

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank stephenquirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Came for a game with family - this was free, offered to us after complaints from the previous trip.
We had to switch lanes after 5 minutes as the lane we were on was not working correctly. Bowling was fine after that, but the general atmosphere is not great. The alleys are outdated and break frequently, and the rest of the facility is the same. There is no ventilation at all which means it gets very hot and stuffy durig busy times, which is not nice.
It wasn't a complete disaster but we will be going somewhere else next time.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank ElieSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Granted. Do not normally write too many bad reviews here but the customer service disgusted me. Asked for 1 vegetarian platter and one normal platter. He said I thought you meant 1 person is vegetarian and refused to give us more food. (did in the end after a heated argument) Hope the assistants and managers get the sack. Bowling was also outdated as we now live in 2017 not 2000. Invest in some decent tv's.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Bhavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenpin also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Tenpin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing