We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money and very friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Langham Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value for money and very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My son & I stayed here for just one night so that we could photograph the " go safari" animals in the city centre. We had driven up from Kent in the evening and arrived quite late , but still got a lovely welcome from Mary.
The twin room we had was basic but clean and comfortable and the free wifi was a bonus.
The breakfast is excellent and really sets you up for the day. The secure car park is good as the area is probably not the best in the city.
The hotel is family run and the people could not be nicer.
Provides great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    174
    52
    35
    64
See reviews for
87
139
76
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Staff very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. Free wifi in our room which was a great help. A large flat screen freeview tv. Bedroom and bathroom very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had patio doors so excellent for unpacking the car which was just outside in a very large carpark. Plenty of tea and coffeewas supplied in the room. The full English Breakfast was enormous and certainly set you up for the day. A short walk got you into the city centre. In all we had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a groundfloor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the Langham hotel for our annual trip to the F1 weekend at Silverstone. The staff are very friendly and did all they could to make our weekend enjoyable. The poor weather was causing problems for all race-goers, we decided to head for the race track at 2.00am and the hotel gave us cereal, milk, bowl, etc. etc, so we could have breakfast in our room before we left, they also made a huge pack of sandwiches for us to take to the track as we had 3 hours to sit in the traffic.

The room are comfortable and clean, the cooked breakfast on the day we left was excellent. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cooked breakfast was excellent, but there is no evening dinner service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

room with a view, looking onto city park/green space.
Good value, customer service, lovely breakfast and fast service, 10 mins walk into centre.
clean rooms, I did notice especially immaculate carpets, no dinner but can have take-out brought to your room. Plenty of menus in reception.
I recommend neer by Lazeez indian food.
It's a shame some other guests have no concern for others late at night, asked people in next door room to turn volume down at about midnight, they continued to make loud noice.
Cannot fault this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the back upstairs have view of green space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for juust 1 night. Although it's nothing special, the rooms are clean and well equipped with teat, coffee, biscuits, towels and toiletries. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There was no wifi available in the bedroom, but I was able to access the Internet and my emails using the free internet in the lounge area. I chose not to have just an orange juice for breakfast and was offered a sandwich to take away with me. I declined but think that this was a very generous gesture. Previous reviewers have commented on the expense; I booked at a very good price a couple of days before and found it exceptional value for money. I would expect more for a higher rate. I'd definitely stay there again for £40 or less. The car park is very handy if you're not going out in the evening. If you are, several other cars might have to be moved to let you out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mari-vegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#21 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
7.8 km away
The Walnut Tree Inn
The Walnut Tree Inn
#12 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hotel

Property: The Langham Hotel
Address: Barrack Road 4-5 Langham Place, Northampton NN2 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,437 - ₹ 9,819
Hotel Class:2 star — The Langham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is family run and has been established for over 35 years. We can cater for all needs, and there is a secure car park on site. There is also an extensive range of beers, wines and spirits available in the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing