We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to the action.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Oak King Size Bed with Memory Foam Mattress.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Oak King Size Bed with Memory Foam Mattress.
Soft cotton towels
32' HDTV + DVD Player selection of films and books below. Framed Street Map
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to eat in.
Fully equipped Kitchen, oven, hob, dish washer, microwave, washing machine.
Washing Machine, Dish Washer.
Designer Bathroom
Heated Mirror, LED lit, Shaver Socket.
Electronic and remote controlled shower. Yes remote control !!
Floor Plan
View of the apartment from the street, next to the haunted pub, C**K & Bottle.
Map showing our Central Location
Satellite view, the red pin is our location.
Cliffords Tower (York Castle)
Micklegate Bar one of several Bars (gate houses)
York Minster
Kings Staith on the other side of the river with 'The Kings Arms' the pub that floods every year.
York Minster from the city walls at dusk
Kings Staith and riverside at dusk.
The Shambles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb J
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to the action.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thanks Nikki and Lyndsay for your very warm welcome for our trip to York. The apartment was immaculate, stylish and very comfortable. Kitted out with everything we needed
and within walking distance of everything in York.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thanks for those kind words always nice to hear we are doing something right. Come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miss W O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed in several B&B s in York over the years but this was our first time in an apartment but what a great place. Location, couldn't be better and car parking to. Apartment had everything you could think of, it was spotlessly clean with loads of information about the area. Lindsay met us to explain everything even though we were late arriving. Couldn't ask for more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review it great to hear we are doing something right, glad to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fizzgog83
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely stunning apartment in a brilliant location!!

Owners were very helpful and informative.

Bed is very comfortable, shower is lush and everything is finished to a very high standard. Could not have wished for more.

Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review, its great to hear and great to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newage60
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home in York”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent apartment for a visit to York. Well furnished and maintained in a great location, close to main shops and restaurants. So comfortable it was an effort to go out when the weather was poor! Easy to access from the ring road and good private parking, a bonus in York city centre. Certainly worth a second stay as we enjoyed it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing