We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Newly refurbished kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen feature
Yummy chocolate cake from Cafe Concerto by York Minster
Yorkshire Tea - simply the best!
Yorkshire contemporary art
Feature mirror
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Feature mirror
Bright hallway leading through to the master bedroom
Hall table
Bright hallway leading through to the dining/lounge/kitchen
Bathroom with bath and overhead electric shower
York in the snow
York in the snow
Dining table set for a celebration meal
Outside of the apartment
Outside of the apartment
View of the garden from the apartment
Car parking outside of the apartment
York Minster
Betty's famous tearooms
Clifford's Tower
York Minster
Inside of York Minster
The Shambles
York Ghost Tour
Spring flowers and York Minster
Night cruise on the River Ouse
Pub by the River Ouse
Stonegate in York leading up to York Minster
St Mary's Abbey Ruins
The Shambles
York Christmas Marketis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Katy R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is possibly the best holiday rental I've ever stayed in, it's location is superb and the apartment itself is wonderful. Melanie and David are warm and friendly hosts, they've thought of everything you might need and the apartment is excellently clean, comfy and well stocked. The pint of milk and cake on arrival were a lovely touch. The chocolates on the pillows and mini toiletries make this like a hotel but better! I would recommend this apartment to anyone. I appreciated the care taken by Melanie and David to make me feel welcome and safe, as a lone female traveler this was comforting. I will definitely be back! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. We really enjoyed welcoming you to York and glad you enjoyed baking and chocs! We hope you will visit us again soon. With Best Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A really lovely modern, clean and comfortable apartment. Secure parking and easy walking distance to the city centre. Greeted with everything needed for afternoon tea with a yummy cake too! Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a break in York.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardhanna...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Great location and the apartment was spotless. The homemade scones and warm little touches made our weekend even better... Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and we are really glad you had a fab birthday weekend in York. Hope to see you again. With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan E
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was as it should be, but better!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Accomodation and location - perfect.
The apartment was beautifully appointed and our hosts went out of their way to make sure that our stay would be memorable for all the right reasons. Genuinely cannot think of one thing that we would have wished to change. Melanie and David know exactly how to run their business and do it superbly. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are really glad our apartment offered you what needed and hope to see you again.
With Warm Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougsandu...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect - again!”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our second visit to this lovely apartment. So central yet lovely and quiet. Nice Christmas additions from the owners and info on things happening in York during our stay. No need now to look for somewhere else to stay when in York as no. 10 just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you both back and glad you liked the Christmas touches. We look forward to seeing you in 2017. With Best Wishes for Christmas and the New Year.
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing