We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect self catering apartment for a city break!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hardisty Cloisters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jot742015
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect self catering apartment for a city break!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic modern spotless apartment, ideal for a family of four.
Location was excellent for walking into York City centre, about 15 mins and about 5 minutes walk to the National Railway Museum.
This apartment was comfortable, very well decorated and equipped with everything we needed for our two night stay. We cooked both evenings in the kitchen, which had everything we required. Our two children, aged 13 and 11 slept well on the sofa bed and my husband and I found the king sized bed super comfortable.
There was no noise at nighttime, we could just hear voices from another apartment one morning but this didn't disturb us. Instructions were very easy to follow and a parking space a bonus.
Thank you for the milk, chocolates and fresh coffee, all very much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality finish and comfort the apartment offered.
Liked least: Surroundings if you walked away from York, but the immediate location was very good.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GX_Travel...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation and Location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent apartment and very friendly and helpful landlord

Location well within walking distance of York attractions - came with parking also.

The apartment was not lacking in anything and Neil had left some extra unexpected touches

Would definitely return and recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAH247
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very clean and tidy - corner unit with plenty light - a 10min walk from centre”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very clean, neat and tidy - ample space for 2 and there is a fold down bed which we never needed but I think 4 could be comfy enough. Good enough area too - not too much noise and we never heard the neighbours - hopefully they were away on holiday as my snoring may have been an issue ...... but no complaints. Very bright and open for a flat - we enjoyed our stay very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joerad
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely 3 night stay.
Everything was pefect even better than described.
Booking was easy and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is modern and spotlessly clean, I could easily live there.
It is a 10 minute walk to town and has a parking space, but is an easy walk from the train station.
It is near the National Railway Museum which is well worth a visit .
Thank you Neal, we will stay again and be recommending it to all our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive930
Spain
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, bright, modern apartment in a great location for visiting York (10 minutes to the river, 15/20 mins to centre on foot) and parking available. Key pick up went smoothly and nice to have some milk in the fridge, tea and coffee when we arrived. Neal was a very good host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing