We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, convenient, clean, comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park View Chase

Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2 Front of house looking from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2
Front of house looking from the street
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Upstairs landing
Back garden terrace
Downstairs hallway
Kitchen 1
Double bedroom 2
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Seating area
Lounge/dining room
Stairs to 1st floor
Stairs to 1st floor
1st floor landing and stairs to master bedroom
landing and stairs to 2nd floor
Winter in York
View from the Minster
The Minster at night
Tour De France 2014
The Minster from the Bar walls
The Shambles
Old York facing the Minster
Old York around the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bettys463
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, convenient, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Plenty of room everywhere except the kitchen which was small.
The ensuite bedroom was the envy of all who had the other rooms.
The welcome cake was delicious and a nice touch.
More cutlery would have been helpful especially table knives.
A short walk to bus stops or park n ride.
House situated just inside the ring road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Dear Betty, thank you for your kind comments on the house. I am so sorry there was a knife missing but we have now put an extra full set of cutlery in the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Dear Katy,
Many thanks for your kind words and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.
We will hopefully see you again in the future.
Regards,
Nigel and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Luxury Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is beautiful, clean, modern, well-appointed with 3 floors. Main floor has powder room, kitchen, livingroom, diningroom, french doors to small backyard & patio. Second floor is 2 bedrooms, bathroom. Third floor is large ensuite bedroom. In a quiet residential area away from town center. Within walking distance of a park & ride bus to the old town center & minster. Excellent accommodations, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Nigel & Karen Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Our time in York was lovely”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed staying in Park View Chase! The owner was very friendly and welcoming, and welcomed us with a cake, which was delightful! The home is within easy walking distance of the park and ride, Tesco, and several restaurants, which was perfect, because we didn't have a car on our trip. The town of York is fantastic, and was definitely one of the highlights of our vacation. There was plenty of room for myself, my husband, and our two children. Thanks so much for the wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the house to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the house lived up to expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing