We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park View Chase

Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2 Front of house looking from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2
Front of house looking from the street
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Upstairs landing
Back garden terrace
Downstairs hallway
Kitchen 1
Double bedroom 2
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Seating area
Lounge/dining room
Stairs to 1st floor
Stairs to 1st floor
1st floor landing and stairs to master bedroom
landing and stairs to 2nd floor
Winter in York
View from the Minster
The Minster at night
Tour De France 2014
The Minster from the Bar walls
The Shambles
Old York facing the Minster
Old York around the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tinderbac...
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very Nice House”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

House was well presented and very welcoming. Warm reception by Karen who explained about the house a d area. A nice box of toys and a bookcase of children's books was a pleasant surprise for our 3 year old. Would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the attic bedroom.
Liked least: Downstairs could be a bit cold in the evening
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed staying at Parkview Chase. Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in York!! :-)”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this accommodation! It is spacious, clean, bright & airy and has everything you could need for a pleasant stay in York. It is in a quiet peaceful location within walking distance of the Park & Ride, shops and children's playgrounds. The owners are lovely and very helpful and kindly left us milk, teabags, biscuits and a lovely homemade sponge – we really appreciated these after travelling overnight from the mid-west of Ireland, it was great to have a relaxed cuppa before heading for the supermarket. There was soap in each bathroom and washing up liquid in the kitchen - little things maybe, but essentials. There were also plenty of toys which our three young children were delighted with! All in all, a great place for a family to stay in York!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright, fresh, airy feel to the house
Liked least: We borrowed towels from family as they would have cost us extra
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Its nice to know our hard work is paying off and we have provided a clean, comfortable home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdw2...
County Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have rented self catering accommodation for many years and this was the best I have stopped in. The house is modern, smart and clean. It came with all the extra's that made it feel like a home from home. We were delighted with the quality of all aspects of this rental. The inclusion of biscuits, milk and a home made jam sponge cake demonstrated the owners customer focus. I was also very pleased with the local facilities, there were at least 4 childrens playgrounds within walking distance, there is a lovely walk around Rawcliffe lake and the paths on the ings made a great spot for traffic free running. The property is in an area that seems to have been designed to allow children the freedom to play out with minimal danger from traffic. Additionally the park and ride is only 1/2 mile from the house giving great stress free access to York city centre. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting York especially if you have a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thought put into our stay by the owners
Liked least: Shower tray filled with water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your lovley comments it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot to visit York”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

While we love to visit York we have stopped in places near town which have been a bit noisy, and have not been able to park nearby. We decided to try something different. Park View Chase is a couple of miles out of town, but only 5 minutes by taxi. There is plenty of parking, and a nearby pub called the Lysander Arms. They have a great choice of ales, and a good restaurant. I can also recommend both.
Park View Chase was spotless, and we were pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary bottle of wine upon our arrival. The owners, Nigel and Karen, were very welcoming; they even popped a bag of ice in the freezer at our request. The house itself is modern, and has free internet access. As a party of six we found the house to be more than adequate, with 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets and 3 bedrooms over three floors.
Also nearby, about half a mile away, is a retail park with Tesco, Frankie&Bennies, McDonalds etc. Very useful.
Overall - great. Ideal for us. This is why we are coming back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments.We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing