We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a hoot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy T
1 review
“What a hoot”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited owls nest lodge Florida keys just outside york what a fabulous place to spend time with family and friends the lodge was like home from home everything you needed was there the hot tub which was fabulous it seats 6 comfortably carol the owner but some goodies in and a lovely bottle of prosecco to celebrate my birthday she came round to see us and it was nice to put a face to her name her hubby Merv was lovely as well nothing was too much trouble for them the slippers and robes for the hot tub was a special touch we will be back again thankyou both so much for you hospitality and your kindness loads of love wendy steve Avril and Albert x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
We love to hear that you appreciate the little touches and most importantly that you have enjoyed your time staying here. Thank you for leaving such a glowing review!!xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We loved having you stay and would have no hesitation at recommending you to other hosts. What a lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
darren B
1 review
“Lush”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lodge is beautiful it's very well maintained,very clean. Very close to york and surrounded Villages. Nice to have a welcome pack and a very cold bottle of bubbles. We will definitely come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Absolutely brilliant! Thank you for leaving a fantastic review and taking the time to do this. Carol and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
1 review
“Our stay at Owls Nest”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had a fantastic holiday staying at Owls Nest. It's in a brilliant location for lots of days out. It is also fully kitted out with everything you could need. The hot tub is excellent and great for relaxing in. We will definitely be recommending Owls Nest to our friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much. We love to hear you enjoyed your stay , it makes it all worthwhile!! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josie1597
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Spacious Lodge”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Owl's Nest Lodge is a very clean spacious Lodge. Plenty of room for a family of 6 to spread out. Welcome basket, toiletries and good quality towels were greatly appreciated. Family loved the Hot Tub. In the kitchen missed having a wooden spoon for using in saucepans and had to purchase replacement light bulbs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
We appreciate all feedback as this helps us keep the standard we would expect.
It's such a shame you didn't contact us about the light bulbs immediately. We would have popped round and replaced them immediately. Our contact details are readily available in the guest book. We hope this did not spoil your stay.
Regards The Owl's Nest team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 245
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing