We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in central location”
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
No 11 Spacious double bedoom
double bed
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11- Family bathroom with shower
No 11 -Spacious hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davie1964
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in central location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in apartment number 12 and had a great stay. Apartment location is ideal and all of the main attractions are close by. The apartment itself was spotless and had everything you need for a self catering stay. Although apartment is very central it is also very quiet and we slept very well. The apartment is also very secure having security entry door from the street and another one inside. Our apartment was on the second floor and there is a lift. Having 2 bathrooms was great with a teenage daughter and the wi-fi worked very well. I would recommend this apartment and will return the next time I am in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
“The apartment is very convenient being in the centre of York”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The only problem is the parking as you have to park a good 5 minute walk away, you can unload/load outside after 5pm and before 10am and we were issued a parking ticket on the Easter Monday at 9.30am which we were not happy about so be warned.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
We are really sorry that you received a ticket - the authorities in York are red hot I'm afraid and parking is a problem. Seriously, I think that cases with wheels are the answer - once the car is parked in our space provided you have no need of it because you are smack bang in the middle of York with everything handy. No need to bring any food as M & S , Tesco extra and Sainsbury's local are just around the corner as is the market, baker, butcher etc and more restaurants than you can shake a stick at! Most apartments with on site parking are not as central as this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“At the heart of the city”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have now stayed in both appartements. They have all that is necessary for relaxing,eating, bathing and sleeping after the hard job of being a tourist in York. They are equally comfortable, peaceful and calm yet yards away from the hustle and bustle. In fact you need never cook while in York as breakfast is steps away, lunch round the corner and dinner down the road. They are perfectly placed for exploring the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet yet proximity to the centre.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Shirley Brumpton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed at number 12, it was extremely clean and modern apartment, pictures don't do it justice!! Well equipped kitchen and ensuite bathroom to our bedroom aswell!! The location couldn't b better- right in the centre of York with everything just on your doorstep- great for the kids as nothin was too far to walk!
We stayed for New Years Eve and even then with fireworks at midnight it wasn't loud! Our 2 kids aged 9 and 3 loved it!! Spoilt for choice where to go to eat out as so many places close by- plus M&S, Tesco Express and Sainsburys Local all close for shopping and cooking something in the apartment!
Owner Shirley was extremely helpful and friendly as was the lady who met us with keys etc and showed us where everything was!!
Had an amazing time and would definitely book to stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Youand your brother are frequent stayers and it is always great to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarebear1...
Derbys
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Both of these apartments are so good that I hate to write the review about them incase I can't book in the future due to popularity.
I have experience of both apartments and they are fitted out to a high standard, easy to use and extremely family friendly.
Both apartments are spacious, extremely clean. They have underfloor heating in bathrooms and ensuite and the amenities all work and can be used with ease (don't you hate it when you go somewhere and it's impossible to operate the heating or dishwasher without a degree!)
The location is outstanding and that is also what we pay for with this apartment. One year, the apartments were booked up and we decided to stay at an apartment in a building called, County House. It is on the wrong side of the city and just didn't make it easy to nip back if you'd forgotten something or needed to take take the kids back for a quick bite, wanted to drop a bag off etc... You simply can't beat the location of this apartment and don't be fooled by others that say they are in a central location. I think that the term is banded around too much and in a City like York it is easy to be on the wrong side of what is regarded as the centre.
I really can't see families or couples having anything but a good time, stopping here. It's just a lovely set of apartments set in a block of apartments and they each feel like a city centre oasis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
So glad that you enjoyed it so much - come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 200
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing