We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment close to city centre”

Review of 8 Cloisters Walk

Beautiful oak furniture complemented by sumptuous soft furnishings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful oak furniture complemented by sumptuous soft furnishings.
A 2000 pocket sprung mattress to help you relax at the end of your day. A light and airy bedroom with triple wardrobe and Smart TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Beautiful oak furniture complemented by sumptuous soft furnishings.
A 2000 pocket sprung mattress to help you relax at the end of your day.
A light and airy bedroom with triple wardrobe and Smart TV.
A well equipped kitchen with integral dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Beautiful shower room with complementary toiletries.
Relax in the comfortable living room looking out onto the beautiful secluded garden.
Dining table for that romantic evening in.
Check your email or facebook on our internet connected Smart TV's.
The secluded garden as viewed from the living room window.
Complementary toiletries by Cole & Lewis, London.
Tea, coffee and sugar provided.
Relax on the patio and admire the peaceful gardens.
Soak up some sun on the bench just outside the apartment.
See the City walls as you leave the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davideing...
Carnforth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to city centre”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is close to the city walls and close to most of the tourist attractions. It has secure parking which is included in the cost of the rental. The apartment is very clean and well-equipped. It is very close to a Sainsbury's supermarket which is very convenient. The booking process was very easy and efficient. We would definitely stay here again if we were to visit York again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokefree...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyed staying here. From first to last the owners were incredibly helpful & accommodating.
The flat itself is small, but it has everything you need for a great holiday. We stayed for a week & loved it. It's very cosy & comfortable, the furnishings are top quality, you won't want to get out of such a snuggly bed! Paula has equipped the kitchen with enough stuff to ensure that if you wanted to cook a full meal every night, you could do so. It's not one of those places where you start to prepare & then think "hang on, there's no bread knife/saucepan/bowl". Nor is it one where the facilities came out of the ark, it's all modern & easy to use.
There is a secure car park which is a godsend in York, but that said, the flat is central so once there, you don't need it. It's a 2 minute walk to a good sized Sainsbury's if you've forgotten anything, though there was a lovely tea tray & fresh flowers waiting for us when we arrived, and milk in the fridge. Despite its proximity to a big supermarket & the city walls, don't for one minute think it's noisy, because it's incredibly peaceful & quiet, with a beautiful communal garden straight outside your lounge window; even in early November it still looks lovely so in summer would be a perfect place to sit with a nice drink.
The shops, pubs & restaurants of York are only minutes away on foot. The railway station is not much further either. We have stayed in hotels, B&Bs and other self-catering places in York over many years & can honestly say this was the best-placed of all of them. It's such a busy city that it's difficult to get somewhere as quiet as this that's still as central.
It's also spotlessly clean & well cared for. The wifi is excellent, smart TVs in the bedroom & living room, a DVD player, dishwasher & washer-dryer. I think the only thing it's missing is a freezer, but I can't see that that would spoil anyone's stay!
We will definitely return & would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway58...
1 review
“Perfect apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

8 Cloisters Walk had everything we required. The location was walking distance to every location we wanted. The closeness to a supermarket was a real bonus for us as we were tiring of eating out. The facilities in the apartment were first class and if we were to visit York again we would definitely stay there. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
470clarel
Cleveland
2 reviews
“Just Perfect !!!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were greeted by a lovely gent " the housekeeper" who showed us around and made sure we didn't require anything before he left.
The apartment was beautiful and so quiet you wouldn't know you were in the centre of York.
Everything was just perfect .... location ... cleanliness.... size and the lovely little welcome gifts from the owners.
Will definitely book again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyew201...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It has a beautiful shared garden, overlooked from the lounge. The city center is five minutes walk away with plenty to do. Despite being so local the apartment and area are very quiet .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing