We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good food

Been quite a few times since moving to the area and I'm sure it will remain a place we like to... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Happiness619054
via mobile
Great place for a few days in motorhome

We stayed here in July this year 2018, what a lovely spot right by the water good facilities shower... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
twitchill
,
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Read all 152 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around York
The York Dungeon
26 Reviews
from US$ 16.70
More Info
from US$ 57.70
More Info
from US$ 14.70
More Info
from US$ 11.50
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
116
20
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
20
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront cafe seater boat hire boats comprehensive safety briefing floating ice duck poo small site great site bank holiday boat trip lots of fun ouse instructions boating river gemma skiing
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

What a great morning out! Can really recommend it lovely for all ages we took 8-15 yrs old and parents and everyone enjoyed it. We will do it again with grandparents too. Staff at the marina couldn't have been more friendly and very thorough on all the health and safety stuff, we loved it

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lucie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our stay in York Marina was fabulous! I didn't even mind the little walk to the marina facilities, when the new toilet block is built will be fab, everyone on site was so nice! Can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mistypickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Lovely boat,easy to drive,great staff and very good instruction on how to drive it for newbies. Drove in to York centre (no car parking problems :-) ) Had a walk round then back to the boat for a picnic lunch!
Fabulous day out.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were greeted and warmly and promptly. All four of us were novices but were given clear instruction and safety garments.
Already recommended York Marina to others.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank candyg664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Myself my wife and 4 friends hired a boat for my birthday in August. We live opposite the marina and I have wanted to hire a boat for a while so it was a great surprise for my birthday. The whole experience was great and the 1/2 day hire was just long enough to enjoy the river we went to York and then on to Poppleton and returned to Naburn. I would definitely recommend the boat hire.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews