We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class cosy getaway in peaceful location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living area
Room 1
En-Suite
Room 1
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Room 2
The Annex from neighbouring field
Your private entrance
View from your patio
The Surrounding fields
Your ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hanyates
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class cosy getaway in peaceful location, perfect for families or friends.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a lovely place to stay and we had a fantastic holiday. The Annex is beautifully decorated with all the facilities included for a comfortable and fun holiday. Place felt spacious and beds were very comfy! Adults and kids alike enjoyed the 3D tv and the wii. The Annex is set in a peaceful location perfect for that country getaway yet close enough for sightseeing in nearby York. Kids loved the garden and climbing wall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokerauw
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for three nights over the weekend with our son and daughter in law and twin granddaughters of 17 months. This place was ideal for us all! We were blessed with fabulous weather and we made the most of the garden and all enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fresh air. The accommodation is extremely clean and comfortable with two lovely bedrooms both with ensuite. The living room is very interesting and it is furnished with a comfortable sofa a large tv on the wall ( we hardly used it due to good weather) and the kitchen area has enough equipment for any cooking you might like to do. We walked very easily to the local pub and had dinner one evening ( very reasonable, excellent service and a lovely pint) and a visit to the tea room in the village for Sunday afternoon tea. Ruth and Rob are very family orientated and our girls enjoyed playing with the toys provided which we thought made The Annexe home from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Furnishings and location
Liked least: Railway line noise but you get used to it very quickly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedurs
1 review
“Lovely place to escape to !!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fab hosts and 5 star accommodation ! Travelled with our new baby and owners very accommodating.
3d TV a good touch with film library .
Will be back again !
Thank you !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Kings lynn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem tucked away.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This annex is beautiful, two large rooms both with bathrooms and a good size living area with kitchen dining table and a comfy sofa area to watch tv after a long day in York.. The hospitality from Ruth and Rob is fantastic not in your face but there when you need them. Great touches when you turn up, bottle of red for my wife and I, some chocolate button and sweets for the kids, little things but they make the difference. They had made the cot for our 9 week year old baby everything was fresh and clean was like being home from home. Overall the cottage was fantastic. Location was nice and quiet right next to a bridal path with fields surrounding in every direction, the annex is 4 miles from the park and ride to york and also close to the designer outlet. Overall great weekend and have already booked to go in October.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XFirefigh...
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Ruth and Rob have turned this farmhouse annex into a luxury accomodation, with no expense spared . The little extras, like the bottle of wine, and the box of chocolates, the toys and Wii for the children who stay, all contribute greatly , and the welcome that we received was warm and friendly.
All, who have stayed here have written glowing reports in the guest book, and that speaks for itself.
Well done Ruth and Rob, and many thanks for a quality stay in a well positioned venue.
Dave Winstanley and Debbie Eves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and attention to detail of the entire venue.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing