We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as I remember the first time I stayed”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury top-floor apartment in a newly constructed development
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury top-floor apartment in a newly constructed development
Only 2 minutes walk to the Minster Large open-plan living area provides plenty of room to cook, eat and relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Luxury top-floor apartment in a newly constructed development
Only 2 minutes walk to the Minster
Large open-plan living area provides plenty of room to cook, eat and relax
Modern fully-equipped kitchen comes with all the equipment you would need
Plenty of room for 4 to dine in comfort
In addition to ceiling fans, the apartment provides both air conditioning and central heating
Plenty of room to relax and put your feet after a day enjoying the sights of York
King size bed in main bedroom
Luxury bedding includes 600TC cotton sheets, 100% down duvets and latex/pocket-sprung mattresses
En suite to main bedroom includes large shower
Twin bedroom with full-sized single beds
Main bathroom with tub and shower over
Plenty of 600 gsm Egyptian cotton towels are provided
Complimentary toiletries
Floor Plan
100m from Bootham Bar, one of the historic gates through the city walls
Views of York Minister 250m away to the east, over the roofs of Gillygate
St Marys Abbey walls opposite the front door of the Aspire Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara G
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“As good as I remember the first time I stayed”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second time I have stayed her in the last 2 years. I enjoyed my stay just as much as I did the first time.
You The appartment is very modern and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. David Howe was very helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure that we had everything we needed.
The appartment is just minutes walk from the Minster which you can see from the appartment. The free parking is a bonus as is the Sainsburys local situated on the corner. Everything you couls want or need is supplied. Will definetly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickie77
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A well appointed top floor apartment (there is a lift), very good location, just a couple of minutes walk from York Minster. Despite the fact that it is a central location, the apartment was very quiet, with no noisy neighbours, free parking is a bonus, courtesy of a permit given to us by Christine, who welcomed us on arrival and showed us around. The photos on the 7Aspire website do not do justice to the apartment, very clean, tidy and modern. Thoroughly recommended for a stay in York.

Go to Bennetts for a nice cream tea (just a few minutes walk away near the Minster) and if you like tapas try Ambiente in Fossgate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania...
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
2 reviews
“Clean, very well equipped, confortable apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very confortable, clean and well equipped apartment, with a wonderful view on the Minster towers. Very well located closed to the city centre and the supermarket. Nice and helpful housekeeper. I definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decam0
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, conveniently close to the minster and The Shambles.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is stylish and comfortable, quiet and secure, and situated on the top floor of a new development, with a lift to all floors.
The beds are comfortable and the bedlinen is pure cotton and good quality.
The bathrooms are very modern and stylish with large towels and endless hot water from powerful taps.
It's within easy walking distance of York Minster, The Shambles, many restaurants, shops and pubs.
Though not a large apartment (the kitchen, dining area and sitting area are all in one space) it is perfectly adequate for four people and we didn't get under each other's feet.
Having a Sainsbury shop immediately below the apartment was very useful.
The dedicated parking space is just around the corner.

A few niggles.....
The air conditioning wasn't working on arrival. Fortunately, it was fairly cool at the start of our stay and a call to the owner got it fixed before the weather changed to warmer.
The TV was difficult to get it to switch on - it kept going into 'stand-by' mode, but as we needed it just for the news, it wasn't a catastrophe....just a bit annoying.
The dishwasher didn't get the dishes completely clean. I refilled the salt and rinse-aid compartments and set it at the hottest wash, but it made no difference.

Some suggestions...
The second bedroom would benefit from a small shelf with a mirror above to use as a dressing table, the master bedroom could use a full length mirror, and both bedrooms need black-out blinds.
All in all, it was a near perfect stay, and I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to amenities
Liked least: Being woken at daybreak because of no black-out blind in our bedroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaChes...
Chesterfield
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed 3 nights in April with two female friends, on a middle aged ladies 'girls' weekend. There are pluses and minuses to everywhere. This had many more pluses.

Central location, close to cafes, bars, restaurants, Minster, shops, etc, furnished to a high standard, masses of cutlery, crockery, glasses, cooking utensils. Bathroom good, excellent shower and bath, fluffy white towels. All rooms high standard.

My minuses are perhaps personal ones. I have to say that I have not stayed in many apartments before. I was astonished, plagued and irritated at the vast volume of paperwork that kept coming through my email box, at least 8 pages in total. I was also surprised that the security deposit was taken from my account at the time of booking, ie 5 weeks before we stayed, though it was returned the day we left.

We were unlucky to have noisy people in the apartment next door, I think their lounge was next to our bedroom, they came home late, banged doors, put the TV on loudly and were generally a nuisance. Apart from that the apartment was quiet, in spite of being above a busy street. Although it was April, it was warm and as the windows don't open, we had to have the ceiling fan on at night (in preference to the aircon), which does make a bit of a noise to a light sleeper. My friends were untroubled by the blinds, but I like a bedroom to be dark, and the blinds were thin paper, looked very trendy, but useless at keeping a room dark. As I say, just a personal thing.

Overall this was good and my friends and I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, and overall high standard
Liked least: The blinds and the fact that the windows did not open
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing