We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

5 minute walk into the center and it was very clean and tidy, great value and does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,403 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just spent 4 days in York at this premier inn and could not recommend this enough. The rooms are spotless and they have everything you need for a good night sleep - including the good night sleep guarantee - we had a noisy air con unit in our room the first night and within 5 minutes of highligting this to reception we had a new room and full refund for that night!

This is ideally located 5 min walk from the train station and about 10-15 min walk from the town centre - depending on how distracted you get on the way.

Would definately recommend this if you are staying for a few days and want to make the most of the area

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

courtyard accessed by a swipe key, as usual everything was spotless, the reception staff were very busy but still helpful their is costa coffee on site. It is easy to walk into York from the hotel and just a five minute walk from the railway station, the breakfast was buffet style for both hot and cold food this plus the evening meal were both really good, all in all a convenient hotel for the station and for all of the attractions that York has to offer

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siseastyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here last week sunday to the Monday and really enjoyed it. We were allowed to check in an hour early which was really good and the room was lovely and spacious with a king sized bed. All the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served at the other premier inn which is literally a 1 min walk if that. They however do not tell you this when you book, so if you dont fancy having to walk down the street stay at Blossom Street South.
York city centre is about a 10 minute walk, but there are lots of resturants close by, along with a wetherspoons just at the top of the street.
The only problem was that check out was at 12pm and we had housekeepers knocking on our door at 10.30. My employment is a housekeeper in a hotel I would never knock before the check out time or i would check with reception.
would definately stay agen tho.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in this premier inn over the new year period. We booked two nights stay,the last night being new years eve and the price could not of been fairer. I'd spent many hours pouring over the Internet looking for hotels in various locations and this hotel beat everywhere hands down to the average of about £100 cheaper,even more in some cases. So even though York is a regular visit for me and my girlfriend, the added romance of a hotel seemed perfect. We arrived the friday before New years eve, and here is my only complaint in this review. We were told by email that we could check in at 2pm,we arrived at 2.20pm and were informed our room was not ready yet and unfortunatley would have to wait. We checked in and were told to wait in the costa coffee shop attached to the hotel. This was fine with us but the room was not available of another 35mins, and I think maybe a complimentary coffee would of been a nice gesture. But saying that the receptionist was lovely, very attentive and apologetic,even getting shirty with the cleaning team on the radio the second time I asked if the room was ready. Once in the room we were both immediately amazed by the size of our room,it was HUGE! Plus the bed was like a field. The room was exceptionally clean, and well presented. The hotel was obviously busy with New year revellers, which gave the whole place a bit of a festive/party vibe and once settled we headed into york for a bit of sale shopping, before which the previous mentioned receptionist called us over and asked if every thing was to our liking and would we be interested in attending there in-hotel New Years party, unfortunatley we had other plans. The hotel is situated in a prime location,the city centre being on the very doorstep, and the the Hotel nestled nicely at the top of mickle gate (research the famous 'mickle gate' run on the internet, a unbelievably long street of pubs and bars.),so brilliant for New years eve partying. We went out Friday night, stayed out fairly late but no problems gaining access to the hotel and our room. The next day we hit the shops again,when we got back, our room had been cleaned,new clean towels provided. On the night of new years eve, I must mention costa, who noticed we had bought a couple of bottles of champagne whilst out and provided us with an ice bucket and ice free of charge :). Then on the first morning of 2012 we went for a much needed full breakfast, again all was delicious and wonderfully done. The staff were an example of perfection, I know what it feels like to work over the festive season and it isn't a happy feeling,seeing everyone having a good time whilst you're stuck working,but I didn't see one frown or experience any bad service, in fact I experienced the polar opposite, so well done all the staff at blossom street north, were already planning to come again this year. One last mention, about the dial up customer service, I had to ring because my card details had changed and I needed to update them, again fantastic,speedy and courteous service. Sorry for the long winded review,I just think that fantastic service should always be mentioned and this premier inn should be a flag ship to its other hotels because the staff tick all the right boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damo1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis York Centre
Ibis York Centre
#40 of 47 in York
1,960 reviews
0.8 km away
Jorvik Hotel
Jorvik Hotel
#41 of 47 in York
702 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge York Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: ₹ 4,289 - ₹ 13,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing