We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #92 of 1,006 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned restaurant serves Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean dishes with world class cocktails in a holiday type of feeling at our cosy indoor and outdoor space.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came here on a last minute decision after being let down by another restaurant. Best decision ever, the staff were extremely friendly and managed to find us a table despite how extremely busy they were. The waitress who served us was lovely and despite the number of customers, did not neglect us at all and made sure we had everything we need. Fabulous cocktails, and our food was absolutely amazing. my seabass and my partner's T-bone steak were both cooked to perfection. With 10% off too if you download their app, you cannot go wrong! Not a single thing to complain about here, cannot fault anything. Thank you for making our trip to York so special!

Thank Sightsee764765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review,

We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us at Lucia , thank you for your kind feedback.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 206 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went here over the Easter Break and it's our favourite place to eat in York -We always try to get a table here whenever we visit York -I came here for my birthday and it was a bit spoilt as we asked to move tables due to a noisy group near us and it's not really that sort of establishment as it's really for couples or families the settings are quite romantic -the staff were accomodating and moved us outside where we were as warm as toast under the patio heaters and throws -the food is really nice as well -will always go back here

Thank paulaf969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Paula for your review,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us at Lucia, Happy Birthday from all of us at Lucia! :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent quality food, we loved the vegetarian sharing board, it’s a must. Salmon fillet with sweet potato mash gorgeous, as was chicken burger. My husband said it was the best chicken burger he has ever had!!!
Delicious and large gin cocktail mmmm!
Only one beer on draught was the only slight criticism, a choice would have been nice.
But please try this place, we loved it.

Thank TraceyT193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Tracey for your review,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Lucia.

We will pass your comments over to our Management team in regards to a wider selection of draught beers, thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just absolutely loved this restaurant I felt like I was abroad with the lovely outdoor sitting area. I was slightly apprehensive over alfresco dining in March but the outdoor heaters and blankets provided made it so cosy. The food itself was amazing. The pasta was delicious and the house wine was great. When the bill came I could not believe the price! It was so cheap to say we were in the centre of York and with such gorgeous surroundings. I would defiantly recommend to anybody visiting York.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAR1995xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased to read you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us at Lucia, thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation :)

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner and it was busy but both the service and food were amazing! My other half had the meatballs to start and he said they were the best he had ever tasted. After dinner we moved to the courtyard for after dinner cocktails. The cocktails were delicious! Would highly recommend and definitely return when back in York.

Thank SueldocDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Sue for your review,

We are pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent with us at Lucia. Thank you for your recommendation and kind words :)

We hope to see you again very soon!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing