We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect in every way for our short stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
The house has been furnished to the highest standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house has been furnished to the highest standard.
Bedroom 1 with king size bed and plenty of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The house has been furnished to the highest standard.
Bedroom 1 with king size bed and plenty of storage
Welcome.....
Cosy lounge
Open plan living space.
Dining area and breakfast bar
Breakfast bar
Entrance hall
Lighting on the staircase
TV and dressing table in bedroom 1 plus wardrobe with lots of hanging space
Bedroom 2 with TV,  wardrobes and bookcase with plenty to read for adults and children!
Bedroom 2
Have a soak in the bath whilst watching TV!
Modern and stylish bathroom
Luxury toiletries provided
South facing patio
South facing patio
Enjoy the sunshine in the garden!
2 minutes walk from the award winning 'Bishy Road'
Rowntree Park Reading Cafe
Stunning York Minster
Cliffords Tower is close by
Yorkshire Museum and St Mary's Abbey
Come to York for Christmas! Voted as the UK's most festive city!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect in every way for our short stay.”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We wanted to spend a few days in York and booked this holiday home for 3 nights. It was perfect in everyway. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Nicely decorated, well laid out, wee didn't need to use all the appliances on offer, but there was a washing machine and dishwasher options if you needed. Very comfy beds, with linen and towels provided. Ample wardrobe and drawer space in the bedrooms. Very quiet street too and off street parking available nearby. Very well situated for an easy walk into the centre of York with plenty to do and see and loads of little tearooms to rest in from your walking around. Cannot fault this property at all and thank you Caroline for the 'little extras' in the fridge....much appreciated. Would definitely recommend to friends if visiting

We stopped at Bennett's Cafe &B Bistro just by York Minster for a spot of lunch...recommend the lemon drizzle cake and chocolate cake and homemade soup...yummy.

Thank you for making our short break to York a very comfortable stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for choosing my place for your stay in York. It was a pleasure being your host. I'm so glad you found the house so comfortable and you liked our unique location. I hope to welcome you back again one day! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorna t
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can i say house was lovely very homely everything you could need and very comfortable, a short walk in to York itself and area very peaceful not a sound in the night love love this holiday home will deffinatly be returning next year xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm so glad you liked the house and location. I look forward to welcoming you back again next year! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, fantastic house, no need for the car. A real home from home. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Its been a pleasure having you to stay and I'm so glad you had a great time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
“Comfortable well-located property”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The property was as advertised, modern and comfortable. Parking for the car along with a short pleasant walk into the city meant we had a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my place. I'd love to welcome you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMcK
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location couldn't have been better, just a short and pleasant walk into York. With shops and amenities all within walking distance and with allocated parking for the car.
The house was beautiful - spotlessly clean and presented wonderfully, it was modern and comfortable with everything you could need provided. The welcome pack was most welcoming with tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, chocolate and wine. The towels were thick and luxurious, the beds were comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water for all of us. The hairdryer was super too - very powerful. What more could anyone ask for?
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments on my place. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the house and liked the amenities and location. I look forward to welcoming you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing