We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would travel back to York for these crepes alone”
Review of KREP

KREP
Ranked #16 of 97 Quick Bites in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 9
Description: Crepes & Galettes. Healthy, delicious and tasty street food. We travel around with our retro van Citroen HY, trying to spread the love for French food among the people of Europe. Currently we are based in beautiful and medieval York on the atmospheric Shambles Market. Our galettes are made from buckwheat flour, they are savory and gluten free. We try to make them with a bit of a twist...
Restaurant details
Description: Crepes & Galettes. Healthy, delicious and tasty street food. We travel around with our retro van Citroen HY, trying to spread the love for French food among the people of Europe. Currently we are based in beautiful and medieval York on the atmospheric Shambles Market. Our galettes are made from buckwheat flour, they are savory and gluten free. We try to make them with a bit of a twist...
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic find on a pre-Christmas trip to York from London.
The flavour combinations that these guys do are amazing. I came back the next day because I was craving the crepes again. The price is well worth it too because they are very generous with the toppings. One for breakfast or lunch will certainly keep you going until next meal time.
Keep doing what you’re doing!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank NZKateNJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing crêpes and galettes! The service is fast and the prices good. I really enjoyed the vegan galette. The toppings are tasty and the galette is thin and perfectly cooked.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 33lunab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve done a coffee review for this place, we stopped by for the food this time both savoury and sweet and it is really top class.

We caught it on parliament street at the Christmas market. It’s usually in the shambles market

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We ate here when we came to the christmas markets, tried the poulet galette it was lovely. Was a little worried to begin with due to it being on a crepe and there was a few things on that I’m not keen on but was pleasantly surprised at how tasty it was. Was a little pricey but would buy another one! Yummy!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank OnAir495124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I ordered a Nuttella and banana crepe. As I waited I was discussing with one of the lads working there what filling he had in his and it was something savory. I told them iv never ever had a savoury crepe as I didn't think savoury would be nice. He wanted to change my mind and rusteld me up a "taster" crepe with pork loin cheese potatoes and I think some Pesto. Well omg it just melted in my mouth and the flavours were delicious!!!! I was proven wrong and I am now converted. I'll shall be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KREP also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to KREP? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing