We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
54
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay sea front home from home stayed here everything you could possibly need high standard visiting whitby self catering excellent stay couldn't do enough perfect hosts break
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at Fayvan from the second we walked through the door! We were greeted warmly by the owners and taken to our apartment. We stayed in apartment 3, which was immaculately clean, very well presented and inviting with all that you needed for a cosy, comfortable stay. The beds were extremely comfortable with crisp fresh bedding, fluffy white towels and a lovely spacious kitchen and lounge! The views from the front are so breathtaking taking in the promenade! With the sound of the birds and the beautiful sash windows allowing a warm sea breeze to waft through the apartment making a hot day extremely pleasant and comfortable! The hosts were amazingly accommodating, on hand at the drop of a hat if you needed anything. They had a well informed notice board with everything from local takeaways, day trips out, local history to make your trip all that you wanted it to be! There is also a fully equipped laundry room. The accommodation is very central and just across the road from the beach! Definitely the first of many visits to Fayvan! The owners also have a beautiful cottage, Cintra which we will most definitely organise a stay with friends and family. Perfect in every way from start to finish! Thanks Bernita and Mike, wishing you continued success with your fantastic venture! Xx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geordieexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We have been returning to Fayvan for many years now and it never disappoints. The apartments are spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Fayvan is well situated for both seafront and town centre and everything required for a self catering break is supplied. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when visiting Whitby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colatcompact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was our third visit to Fayvan and once again, we were not disappointed.
These apartments are perfectly situated across from the beach and a short stroll down to the centre of Whitby.
We have stayed in two different apartments, both of which are very spacious and furnished to a very high standard. The beds, bedding and towels are top quality and the kitchens have everything you could possibly need.
Both Mike and Benita were around during our stay and I have to say they are the perfect hosts and certainly know all you need to know about Whitby.
Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenthehen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on a recommendation from a family friend...best recommendation ever! Perfect location, beautiful outlook, wonderful size (no exaggeration, sleeps six more than comfortably) fully equipped with anything you may need or have forgotten and all at a great price complete with a most welcoming host! Will pass the recommendation on and happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vacationer400548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation. Everything you need right on the doorstep. Owners were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. Lively views from the apartment. Would definitely recommend and would book again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank charliepup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews