We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend!”
Review of The Langley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Langley
Ranked #4 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from a brilliant weekend at The Langley. Excellent hosts and clean spacious rooms with everything you need plus more. Breakfast was beautiful and certainly set you up for the day. Would definately return as this is the best B&B in Whitby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay at The Langley, 27th - 29th July 2012. The room we stayed in was just perfect, large room, sea views from 3 windows and set in the most beautiful position in Whitby. Service was brilliant, views stunning and Bob was the perfect host. We will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay ( 26th July), what can I say. I have never stayed anywhere where everything was perfect. Pam and Bob were the perfect hosts and made you feel very welcome. The hotel itself was immaculate, it was so clean and you can see how hard they all work. It was furnished to a high standard and all the small touches made a big difference. Fridge in your room was a real bonus with fresh milk. Hairdryer, sewing kit, information pack and anything else you may need. Really wish we could have stayed longer.Excellent view too from our room ( room 3). Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Any room would be good in our opinion,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stopped for 1 night in room 6, room was very spacious and spotless, the bathroom was faultless and with a large shower. the views from our windows ( 3windows) was stunning. T he little extras that was provided .. fresh milk in a mini fridge with btl water.. sewing pack etc. Bob was allways around to see to our needs and a lovely warm welcome we recieved nothing was too much . Breakfast was excellent and very high standard. if you want to stay in whitby i would def recommend stop at the langleys.. just wished we could have stopped longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed with Bob and Pam for just the one night. We will be back for sure. They go the extra mile with everything (fresh milk in the fridge) the room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was like it was brand new. The breakfast was excellent and nothing was to much trouble for Bob and Pam. Even though they were full our room was so peacefull. We just wish we had booked another night.
Thank You Bob and Pam.
Hope to see you soon

Room Tip: It does have Steps and Stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disownedsoupey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,094 reviews
0.5 km away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
638 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,156 reviews
0.1 km away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 152 in Whitby
337 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#3 of 152 in Whitby
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langley

Address: 16 Royal Crescent, Whitby YO21 3EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 8,162 - ₹ 9,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langley Visit Britain “5 Star” Sea Front Accommodation, very high standards of comfort and cleanliness with excellent breakfasts, coupled with a warm, friendly family atmosphere. Services include full central heating, and all our rooms have spacious ensuite facilities with large walk in shower, complimentary toiletries, generous courtesy Tray, Wide screen TV, DVD Player, Wifi Internet, Radio Alarm, Hairdryer, Ironing facilities, safe & Fridge for guests own use, free wi-fi etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Langley Hotel Whitby
The Langley Whitby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing