We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Whitby from the galleried landing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Whitby from the galleried landing
Front of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View over Whitby from the galleried landing
Front of the cottage
Siting room
Sitting room
Dining kitchen
Dining kitchen
Dining kitchen
Master bedroom, first floor
Master bedroom, first floor
Double bedroom, top floor
Top floor double bedroom
Twin bedroom, top floor
Top floor shower room
Top floor galleried landing
Galleried landing, top floor
Top floor galleried landing
View from the rear of the cottage
View from the rear of the cottage
Top floor landing window
Top floor landing window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Little gem”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great location in the heart of Whitby.
Easy access to West Cliff and shops/ eateries.
Excellent views especially from top floor.
very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilgils
Kilnsea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb cottage in every way.”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

September Cottage was all that we hoped for. Full of character and equipped with everything we needed. We were a family of three generations. The girls, aged 6 and 8 loved it as much as the older people did. We played Snakes and Ladders (provided), enjoyed the two gardens, loved the shower in the Master bedroom and four poster bed. The gallery was a lovely place to have a glass of wine at the end of the day and enjoy the wonderful views. It was perfectly situated. What more can I say? Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy when people love the cottage as much as we do and write about it so eloquently!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
1 review
“Superb family friendly cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our fourth stay in this lovely cottage in the perfect location with stunning views. We visited as a family of 6 including 2 grandparents and children aged 12 and 9. We all absolutely love it and can't wait to go back. It's immaculately clean and very well equipped with lots of rooms for everyone to enjoy, whether it be all sitting together or finding quiet time to relax. The second floor bedroom is really rather splendid and it's wonderful watching the sunrise from the top floor landing. The living room feels lovely and cosy, with comfy chairs for 6. The kitchen also has fantastic views and we enjoyed having coffee in the garden. You couldn't be more central being only a few minutes in each direction via Cliff Street or the various alleys to the beach, boat trips, Pannet Park, quirky shops, lovely cafes and restaurants, the swing bridge to East Cliff and the bus and railway station. We always have a wonderful time in Whitby but this cottage makes it extra special. We always visit in the summer but I can imagine this cottage being so warm and welcoming in the winter months being in such a marvelous spot to watch the big skies above the Abbey and all the goings on in the harbour. Beautiful! Highly Recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really do appreciate it when our guests enjoy the cottage enough to come back to stay regularly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soulsiste...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our second visit to September cottage and it only gets better Can only emphasise what I said in my first review... we both Absolutely love it we feel so at home there .. we never want to leave we have booked again for next year .. Thank you so much Lynne for letting myself and Rory spend the week in your Amazing cottage .. missing it so much but looking forward to coming back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Wow. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Reviews help so much to fill our empty weeks but we would never let anyone have your week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverDeb...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spectacular and Cozy - Nothing missing”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment you walk in, you feel comfortable and at home. Everything was clean and comfortable, easy to find and welcoming. The Owners take time to make things look comfortable and decorated so nicely. We cooked almost all of our meals there and enjoyed our time together as family. The Bathrooms were clean and the bedrooms spacious. I don't need to tell you about the views and oh my the garden in the morning or afternoon, for that matter. We were blesses with sunny weather most of the time and you can actually sit at the kitchen table and watch people walking up the 199 stairs to the Abbey. A Short walk down the stairs in back and you're on the main street with not very far to walk to anything. Out Family had a wonderful time and this home was part of the reason why. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you appreciated all the cottage has to offer, in itself and in its location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing