We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When a Yorkshireman says “nuan bad” it’s very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haven Crest Guest House
Ranked #65 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Not stayed in Whitby for many years, booked here as it was in the area we had stayed before. What a discovery! It was the first time we had met yet were greeted as long lost friends, spacious and spotless room. Had breakfast about 9 hours ago and still not particularly hungry even though been on an 8 Mille walk. Good old fashioned Yorkshire hospitality. We will endeavour to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 22,359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We love to make our guests welcome. So pleased you had a good time in Whitby and in deed at Haven Crest.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This Guesthouse is run by a lovely couple whom obviously take pride in the service they provide. A warm welcome on arrival and the most spotlessly clean comfortable room, and ensuite with little personal extras that didn't go unnoticed. A lovely breakfast made to individual requirements especially the coffee and sausages! In a quiet street location with plenty of off street parking, across the road from a pub/restaurant, 2 minute walk to the beach, nearby shop and takeaway and a lovely 15-20 minute walk into town. We didn't have to drive all weekend. Highly recommended for a nice stress free comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Haven Crest. We are pleased you had a good time in Whitby and hope we see you both again.
Best Wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the 2pm checkin and received a warm welcome from Christine and Howard. Haven Crest is spotlessly clean and well looked after. The breakfast menu offers a very good choice of options and was freshly cooked when you turned up. There is a lot of information available about the area: attractions, tide tables, bus timetables, parking discs etc. There is off street parking here and that is where we left our car for our 4 night stay. The West Cliff promenade and walks are nearby and it is an easy 15 minute walk into Whitby (passing Whitby Pavilion). Going in the opposite direction it is an easy walk to Sandsend or around 6 miles to Runswick Bay (on the Cleveland Way). The bus stop is a short walk from the guest house going up the coast or into Whitby. We ate out in Whitby each evening and if you don't want to walk back the taxi fare is £5. However, there is a pub across the road for those who don't want to go into town. We really enjoyed our stay here and Christine and Howard are the most charming if hosts who were very helpful and we chatted about many things.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ellimay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for writing such an informative review which is so useful to other potential guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again at Haven Crest.
Best wishes to you both
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Thank you Christine & Howard. We had a lovely time. Haven Crest is so comfortable, clean and welcoming, we had a really relaxing stay and will no doubt see you again. I could have sat in your dining room with my scrambled eggs forever.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NelsonBearsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Haven Crest. So pleased you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again. We'll have the scrambled eggs at the ready.
Best wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Christine and Howard run this guest house to an amazingly high level. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained, the breakfast is delicious and there was plenty of safe off-street parking for the car. Christine and Howard are friendly and welcoming and the attention to detail is second to none! They somehow remember the names of every guest staying with them...I can only assume they are geniuses as well as two of the nicest people I have ever met.

Room Tip: Book early! Haven Crest fills very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noodles143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Haven Crest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing again.
Best wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
5.1 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
139 reviews
1.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,187 reviews
2.3 km away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Sandsend
57 reviews
2.8 km away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 19 in Whitby
906 reviews
8.4 km away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#139 of 155 in Whitby
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Crest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Crest Guest House

Address: 137 Upgang Lane, Whitby YO21 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 8,425 - ₹ 8,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at our adult only guesthouse where our guests can expect a top quality professional service. Our en-suite guest rooms provide everything expected for a comfortable stay and some afford views towards the sea. At Haven Crest all our guests can park their cars off street with ease and for free, a rare bonus here in Whitby. Our varied breakfast choice is freshly cooked as each guest arrives in the dining room after sampling the cereals, muesli, fresh fruits and yoghurt on offer. We are situated in a quiet residential area on the edge of town, next to the golf course and a bar restaurant. An easy, flat 15 minute coastal walk gets our visitor to the iconic Whitby whalebones and great views over the harbour. Our aim at Haven Crest is to ensure all our guests have a memorable time so whether avid walkers or gentle strollers, moorland lovers or coastal fossil hunters, Dracula or history enthusiasts we can point you in the right direction and at the end of the day book you a taxi to take you to one of whitby's or the surrounding areas great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haven Crest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven Crest Guest House Whitby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing