We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
136
11
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
11
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lovely night breaka quiet residential areaoff road parkingwarm welcometoastnothing is too much troublewould definitely stay here againcoastal pathtea coffee making facilitiesfirst classwest cliffroom was spotlessperfect hostsnice stayexploring whitbylove whitbycleveland way
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This Guesthouse is run by a lovely couple whom obviously take pride in the service they provide. A warm welcome on arrival and the most spotlessly clean comfortable room, and ensuite with little personal extras that didn't go unnoticed. A lovely breakfast made to individual requirements especially the coffee and sausages! In a quiet street location with plenty of off street parking, across the road from a pub/restaurant, 2 minute walk to the beach, nearby shop and takeaway and a lovely 15-20 minute walk into town. We didn't have to drive all weekend. Highly recommended for a nice stress free comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Haven Crest. We are pleased you had a good time in Whitby and hope we see you both again.
Best Wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the 2pm checkin and received a warm welcome from Christine and Howard. Haven Crest is spotlessly clean and well looked after. The breakfast menu offers a very good choice of options and was freshly cooked when you turned up. There is a lot of information available about the area: attractions, tide tables, bus timetables, parking discs etc. There is off street parking here and that is where we left our car for our 4 night stay. The West Cliff promenade and walks are nearby and it is an easy 15 minute walk into Whitby (passing Whitby Pavilion). Going in the opposite direction it is an easy walk to Sandsend or around 6 miles to Runswick Bay (on the Cleveland Way). The bus stop is a short walk from the guest house going up the coast or into Whitby. We ate out in Whitby each evening and if you don't want to walk back the taxi fare is £5. However, there is a pub across the road for those who don't want to go into town. We really enjoyed our stay here and Christine and Howard are the most charming if hosts who were very helpful and we chatted about many things.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ellimay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for writing such an informative review which is so useful to other potential guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again at Haven Crest.
Best wishes to you both
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Thank you Christine & Howard. We had a lovely time. Haven Crest is so comfortable, clean and welcoming, we had a really relaxing stay and will no doubt see you again. I could have sat in your dining room with my scrambled eggs forever.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NelsonBearsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Haven Crest. So pleased you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again. We'll have the scrambled eggs at the ready.
Best wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Christine and Howard run this guest house to an amazingly high level. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained, the breakfast is delicious and there was plenty of safe off-street parking for the car. Christine and Howard are friendly and welcoming and the attention to detail is second to none! They somehow remember the names of every guest staying with them...I can only assume they are geniuses as well as two of the nicest people I have ever met.

Room Tip: Book early! Haven Crest fills very quickly.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noodles143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Haven Crest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing again.
Best wishes
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Highly professional and warmly welcoming, Christine and Howard did everything to make our stay special. Their house was spotlessly clean, animal free, and beautifully decorated. Outstanding breakfast set us up for the day ahead. Our hosts provided information about the locality and places to visit. Car parking was no problem. We will come again!
Pat and Bob

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob22Pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caedmillefailte, Owner at Haven Crest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again at Haven Crest.
Best wishes to you both.
Christine and Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews