We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Lavinia House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lavinia House
Ranked #33 of 153 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night mid week stay at Lavinia house and can honestly say we could not fault it.

The hosts were very pleasant and made us feel welcome from the start and even upgraded us to a larger room than the one we had booked.

The room was fantastic, with lovely sea views and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was everything an English Breakfast should be.

We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamShipley_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Lavinia House.... Our room was just what you would want to stay in, The bed was so comfy, the room was very clean and Breakfast.. mmmm what can I say, If you didn't fancy a full English you could choose something a little lighter. The views from the hotel was so pretty over looking the sea or looking down over the rooftops of whitby. We are definately going back

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, lovely 4 poster bed and views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A fantastic place to stay in whitby! we have been here a couple of times and enjoyed both weekends. The bedroom (room 3) was beautiful, very cozy and with en suite, very clean, the views are great from the two windows, over looking whitby pier and the sea. The breakfast's are very nice. Thank you

Room Tip: Room 3 because its a beautiful room, its big and has amazing views of whitby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandakittensonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Cannot speak highly enough of Lavinia House. Was made very welcome on arrival and the room was everything we wanted for a relaxing weekend, beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and very comfortable with a great view of the sea. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. It is perfectly located for all shops, restaurants and everything that is great about Whitby. Will definately stay here again on our next visit. Thanks to John and Sarah for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Me And My Husband stayed at the Lavina House At The Weekend The service was brilliant, the food lovley and pleanty of it too, the room nice and cozy with en suite very very clean.

If you like a full english would really recommend going here, I am going to book again, we had a lovley relaxing weekend.

Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omalley4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.3 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 19 in Whitby
1,204 reviews
0.4 km away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#6 of 19 in Whitby
647 reviews
2.9 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
138 reviews
2.1 km away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
273 reviews
9 km away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#135 of 153 in Whitby
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavinia House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavinia House

Address: 3 East Crescent, Whitby YO21 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 4,822 - ₹ 6,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely house of character, an ideal base for discovering the coast, the North Yorkshire moors and the narrow streets of the delightful town of Whitby. All rooms are en-suite with bath or shower, TV's, beverage making facilities. Some rooms have king-size four poster beds, sea and harbour views. Freshly cooked full English breakfasts are served in our informal dining room. For the comfort of all guests, Lavinia House has a strictly no smoking policy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lavinia House Hotel Whitby
Lavinia House Whitby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing