We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cairns Cottage

Master bedroom with king-size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king-size bed
The Cottage from Outside Harbour just outside and down the steps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Master bedroom with king-size bed
The Cottage from Outside
Harbour just outside and down the steps
Modern, well equipped kitchen
Twin/triple bedroom
Twin/triple bedroom
Living Room - stunning views!
Living Room
Dining Area (expands to seat 6 if needed)
Cliff walk to Robin Hood's Bay - right on your doorstep!
The front of the cottage from outside
The rear of the cottage from outside
Runswick Bay - a great cliff walk from Whitby!
The end of the beautiful promenade
The promenade
The beach
View from just across the swing bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rbarrett9
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage great location had everything you need !
Definitely recommend and we would definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - delighted you had a great holiday and hope we can welcome you again soon! Claire Cairns
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Jeremy...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We all Had a lovely time at Cairns Cottage . The cottage is in a great location and is a warm and cosy property . It's an ideal base for exploring Whitby and the coast . We would love to come back again for another relaxing break . We all had a wonderful time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we look forward to welcoming you/your friends and family again in future :-) Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie L
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cute little cottage, well equipt, fab location really enjoyed our stay at Cairns Cottage this weekend. The cottage was lovely and clean the heating was on when we arrived so was nice and warm as didn’t get there till late Friday night.

Loved the little welcome pack of biscuits and milk =)

Views from the cottage are lovely to.

Sorry I forgot to write in the Guest book.

We will definitely be back in the future =) xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks for the great review - glad you found the cottage nice and cozy (so cold outside!). Hope to welcome you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing