We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Retreats

The stunning harbour view...at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning harbour view...at dusk
The property is a stunning, grade 2 listed building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
The stunning harbour view...at dusk
The property is a stunning, grade 2 listed building
Fine dining...
The master bedroom - with ensuite and harbour view
Original features include feature fireplaces in both bedrooms
Open the door, enjoy the view...
17a peeks out from the yard of the Captain Cook Museum (middle of picture)
The tiny study
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
puglugs
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit and certainly won’t be our last, excellent location, beautiful place to stay, very clean and well equipped, would definitely recommend and doggie friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGreg1234
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This hidden gem is perfectly situated in central Whitby, close to all the shops, pubs and attractions.
I can honestly say I’ve never stayed in a rental property as well stocked as this one – the owners have thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need during your holiday, and then provided it!
The apartment is spacious, beautifully decorated and packed with original features. Letting yourself in through the gates of the Captain Cook Museum and then climbing the stairs from your front door up to the flat really gives it the feel of a cosy, secret hideaway (and the museum is well worth a visit too).
The views over the harbour – which you can make the most of thanks to the Juliet balcony in the lounge - are beautiful, and the location is fairly quiet. We were disturbed in the early hours of our first night by a large group of people presumably making their way back from pub to hotel, but heard nothing at all the second night, so that’s clearly the exception.
We really enjoyed our stay and we’ll definitely be booking 17a Grape Lane for our next visit to Whitby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyibbe...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Mum's getaway. Pubs food and luxury accommodation. Leave the car and wander to Sandsend or do some Xmas shopping!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinkerbel...
1 review
“Fab holiday home”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay very comfortable, everything needed is there and central to Whitby. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Nether Whitacre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is now the second time we have stopped here and it was as good as we remembered. The location is great being so central and the accommodation is clean, spacious and has everything you could ask for including a welcome bottle of wine. I can't recommend the place enough and will definitely be back for our third visit soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing