We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuddy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MrsTea08
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay ”
Reviewed 17 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, beautifully presented and in a great location close to the bottom of the Abbey steps. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for finding the time to write the positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your time at the cottage. The location of the cottage always receives positive comments and hopefully you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto Z
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

A lovely cosy retreat in a fantastic location. We'd thoroughly recommend it. Bryan and Elaine are delightful hosts.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for the positive review and for finding the time to write this. All the guests love the location from the hustle and bustle of the cobbled street straight into the quiet courtyard/cottage. Many thanks and we'd love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cuddy cottage ”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cuddy cottage is a very well presented and comfortable place to stay which you can tell is well taken care of, it is in a great location for exploring Whitby and the local area. It has a cosy feeling in the evening but let's lots of light in during the day and is laid out over 3 floors. You can obtain and pay for parking by card at the tourist Information centre which saves you having to make sure you have change for the meters and the car parks are only a five minute walk from the cottage. There are lots of great places to eat nearby I would recommend Abbey wharf for fish and chips and rusty shears for breakfast. All in all cuddy cottage is very comfortable a great base to explore from and is definitely worth staying in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write this positive review and for your handy tips. Will have to check out the rusty shears,, Abbey Wharf is one of our favourites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel803...
1 review
“Cuddy Cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Cuddy cottage is lovely,well maintained,an ideal holiday home.Shops,cafe and pubs are close by which on rainy days is so convenient. Would highly recommend the cottage and Whitby.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Gordon for finding the time to review the cottage and giving positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit, albeit the weather could have been kinder.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustSel
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a lovely week at Cuddy Cottage, Whitby. We were there for folk week and needed somewhere convenient. It was tidy, comfortable and had everything we needed. In previous years we’ve stayed over the bridge so it was a pleasant change to be in the old town. The only challenge was driving to the cottage to load and unload the car due to pedestrians.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Many thanks for finding the time to write this positive review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes depending on the time of day it can be difficult if Church Street is busy. We are just about to leave now so by 5.00pm mid week we should be fine. We do send suggestions on where to leave the car for 20 minutes, unload the luggage and then park as it can be challenging but thanks for your feedback. The hustle and bustle of Church Street however cannot be heard as soon as you enter Kiln Yard and everybody seems to comment on this. We hope to welcome you back again for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.