We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
1,892
578
248
91
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
578
248
91
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities brace restaurant executive room poachers bar steam room golf buggy hunters restaurant turn down service the main hotel main hall underfloor heating every member of staff luxury hotel first class small balcony birthday treat relaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Called in last week for a coffee whilst passing and were so impressed took my mum for lunch on her 95th birthday today and were very pleased with the food and the hospitality. Well done Matthew for making her day with your exemplary attention and service on this very special occasion- she is telling everyone what a fantastic time she had ! Even managed to show her around the wonderful gardens and we will be back and will tell everyone how good it was- thank you !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank allanwhiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear allanwhiley

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. It is fantastic to read that we were able to make your mum feel special on her birthday (and many belated congratulations to her.) Whether passing for a coffee, lunch, or just a stroll around the gardens, our Estate is the perfect place to relax. We hope to see you both again soon.

Warmest Regards
The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Great hotel will be back next year fingers crossed Whitby is a grey place for a few days break and the raithwaith hall is defenitly the place to stay while you are in town great rooms great staff Simons really helpfull

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank philandtray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear philandtray1

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you had a relaxing stay, and we will certainly be keeping our finger's crossed that you are able to return!

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest Regards
The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Me and my husband spent a night at Raithwaite Hall. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, the service was amazingly. Every member of staff we interacted with were polite and friendly. As I surprise my husband booked me in for a Spa treatment which was amazing. The Spa facilities were also lovely, but be careful by the pool as can be slippy. Breakfast was lovey and fresh. The whole of the building and the gardens were well maintained. Thank you so much for making my birthday so special.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lucymayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear lucymayes

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that we were able to make your special day even more so, and it is very gratifying to see that you were able to feel relaxed and comfortable on the Estate. We are also grateful to see that you acknowledged our staff, who are proud to represent the Estate and to uphold our high standards of care and service.

Our elegant and tranquil Spa is the perfect place to relax, and our skilled attendents will certainly do all they can to help you unwind.

Thank you so much for posting this kind review, and we hope to see you both again soon.

Warmest Regards
The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights midweek in a top floor room at the hotel. We arrived early (1pm) and were able to use the spa facilities prior to check in. The room was big, clean and comfortable, although attic style windows meant we couldn't see the beautiful grounds.

The hotel is a lovely 45-50 min walk along the coast to whitby with lots of seafood restaurants and jewellery shops. The website advertised bike hire, although the company the hotel uses is 3 miles away and had limited opening hours. We played a round of golf at the nearby course for £12.50 and went for a couple of walks instead.

The breakfast was brilliant - a range of cereals, fruits, meats followed by a cooked breakfast of choice. The hotel staff were very polite and welcoming and there was ample onsite parking.

A very enjoyable break.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Catherine C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

Our guests are certainly welcome to use the facilities prior to check-in, and it is great to see that you were able to take advantage of this and enjoy some quality time in our elegant Spa. Our location is certainly perfect for anyone wishing to play a round of golf, as Whitby Golf Club is a short walk, or an even shorter drive away (if you'll excuse the golfing pun...) We are also just a long stroll, or a short bus ride into Whitby itself with it's charming narrow streets and vibrant shopping.

We thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay. Accommodation was at the Keep. Very comfortable executive room. Lovely modern bathroom with walk in shower. Large terrace off bedroom with seating area. Nice king bed. The Keep is away from the main hall but only a few minutes walk or via regular 'buggy' transport if raining. Swimming pool and spa in main hall which is excellent. All staff exceptional. Nicely placed for sandsend, walks on beach,and whitby. Bus stop outside grounds. Regular taxis from hotel. Only downside I feel that a bottle of prosecco at £39 300% mark up was a little excessive!!
But all in all well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DandR155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear DandR155

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to feel relaxed and comfortable at The Keep, situated just a few minutes walk from The Hall. Our location is certainly perfect for anyone wishing to explore Whitby and the local coastline, with a regular bus service stopping at the end of our drive.

It is also great to read that you found our team to be exceptional. We are all proud to represent the Estate and it is gratifying to read that our friendly and attentive staff were able to make you feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Warmest Regards
The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews