We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in whitby”
Review of Larpool Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Larpool Hall
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Whitby
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I love whitby, this hotel ( grand hall ) is a 5 min walk from the centre. Your paying bnb prices for a luxury hotel.great breakfast, lovely staff. Manager Sue full of local information. Views from my room fab.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

We decided to stay at Larpool Hall Hotel in Whitby last night and have only just arrived home .
We were very impressed with the hotel the service and breakfast along with our beautiful 4 poster (very very comfy) bed .

Would definately stay again . Views are amazing and only 20 minutes into Whitby ...we got a taxi back as it was uphill ! haha

Excellent value for money , Thanks to manager Sue Watts for everything during our stay we will highly recommend Larpool Hall Hotel and cant wait to stay again .

Debbie and Iain Patience

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debjayne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed with Mid-Cheshire Footpath Society on our Annual Weekend Break from 7th - 10th October. Lovely accommodation and fabulous food. Packed lunches were great ; so much food available. We were all made very welcome by the hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riggers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

A short stay but we will be back. Staff fantastic and a manager who works... Food was excellent. Award winning chef who produced the best Sunday lunch .... Lovely grounds and a short stroll into the town.. hf holidays run the hotel . Brilliant

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed here with my partner and good friends. What a relaxing friendly atmosphere, the building itself is beautiful, the rooms are to a high standard beautifully clean, the views are amazing, its not too far away from the centre of Whitby, I agree with one of the comments that say its like being in the countryside. Finally the staff are lovely, so at tentative and really nice and friendly, we met the manager Sue who is like a ray of sunshine. The food was great and the atmosphere in the bar is excellent, it was a pleasure to stay here, anyone reading the negative reviews don’t be put of these people must be extremely hard to please…. See yous soon Larpool Hall….. I cant believe some of the reviews on this sight, I am disgusted with them and if I could complain about the reviews I would.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
3.8 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,162 reviews
4.5 km away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 19 in Whitby
894 reviews
1.5 km away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 19 in Whitby
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
1.6 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 19 in Whitby
1,220 reviews
1.6 km away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#8 of 19 in Whitby
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larpool Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larpool Hall

Address: Larpool Hall Larpool Drive, Whitby YO22 4ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Larpool Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larpool Hall is an elegant Georgian mansion with splendid views over the Esk Valley and towards the sea at Whitby, about 1 1/2 miles away. The imposing grandeur of the building is complemented by its excellent modern facilities, including a large lounge and bar. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larpool Hall Hotel Whitby
Larpool Hall Whitby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing