We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright, Comfy and Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

alliedeve...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bright, Comfy and Great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Spent a week here, the first time we have stayed out of the old town in Whitby and absolutely loved it. The apartment is clean, with a lovely bright living room, overlooking the superb Pannett Park, which also houses Whitby Museum and Art Gallery. Only a short walk down to the harbour and to all the shops, bars and restaurants, yet great to get to out of the hustle and bustle. Bedroom is spacious, and bed really comfy, little dressing room which is a good touch. Kitchen is quite small, but well equipped, and certainly suited our needs. The car parking pass and Netflix were very much appreciated! Would definitely stay again. Booked through a cottage company, but the process was simple and no problems.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Many thanks Allie for your very kind and comprehensive review. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Kind regards
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeAinsw...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Anniversary weekend away”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Had such an amazing weekend at silverwood apartments the apartment has everything you need also in a great location close to the shops bars and restaraunts. We will definitely be back in the future we loved it

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Many thanks for your lovely review Mike! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again in future. Kind regards
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sexybexyw...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 days during the Easter holidays. Communication from the point of booking to leave were excellent. Apartment is in an ideal location and comes with a permit for a car park (5-10 minute walk away) which is a bonus! On arrival, the apartment was spotless. It’s clean, light and airy. The living room is a great place to sit and watch the world go by! All rooms were a good size and had all the comforts we needed for a short break. Would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2019
Many thanks Rebecca for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you appreciated the cleanliness, space, facilities and free parking permit. It's our aim to ensure maximum satisfaction and enjoyment of our guests and we are delighted to have hit the mark for you.
We would love to welcome you again soon.
Thanks again, it really means a lot to have happy guests!
Kind regards
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 22 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Amazing weekend in whitby stayed in this beautiful apartment just a 5min walk from the train station would definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2019
Many thanks for your kind review David. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again soon.
Kind regards
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawlieh
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Stay !”
Reviewed 17 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Spent a lovely week in this stunning apartment , it really doesn’t matter at all that there is no garden as about 5 steps away is the most beautiful park with very friendly squirrels ! It is so close to Whitby centre, just so nice that in the evenings we could have a glass of wine back at the apartment, then wander into town, have the most incredible meals, then wander along the sea front before heading back for the night. we saw a great play up at the Abbey, watched the Tour de Yorkshire ,went to a beautiful waterfall where I had the best gluten free cake ever, went for drives and walks, we have saved things to do for our next trip back, hopefully this year . Jo and Dave were fab hosts, very attentive and it goes without saying that we score this apartment and it’s location 100% Book you won’t be disappointed !

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2019
Thanks so much Lawlie for your lovely comments - they really mean a lot! Sorry the weather didnt behave for you all week, but we would love to welcome you both back again in the future so please keep in touch. Kindest regards
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.