We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
116
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublea great stayloved our staylovely breakfastat short noticesee you sooneaster weekendbay windowplace to stayvisit whitbyon arrivaltwo night stayroom was largecomfortable bedparking permitiandog
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

well worth the money great breakfast very clean and comfy room very friendly and helpful couple also in good quite location 5 mins from front we will recommened to friends and family we will have no hesitation to go back ..alan and trace from blaydon newcastle..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dumpertruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Good Location,Great breakfast,very helpful owner.Clean rooms.

Room Tip: ground floor has bath.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crawfordseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have just returned from another wonderful stay in the Magnolia guest house in Whitby. Perfectly located for all amenities& parking available. Rooms are lovely! Clean & warm! There's tea, coffee & biscuits in each room, replenished every day,T.V. and en-suite bathrooms! Fantastic breakfast & great company! All in walking distance of the Abbey and old town! After using the Magnolia for the last 3-4 years we now feel like it's 'home from home'. Sarah & Ian's hospitality is second to none, and over the years we have become friends as well as using the guest house for short breaks! We would recommend anyone to try the Magnolia guest house, as they will always try their best to accommodate your needs, and i'm sure, like us, when you have tried it once you will return again and again! Cheryl & Shane (very happy customers)

Room Tip: All rooms have en-suite shower. One room with a bath in the attic room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Normally we stay at the Avalon but they were full on this occasion. Charlie recommended Ian and Sarah and he didnt let us down. As four grown men who go fishing it can sometimes be hard to get suitable accomodation. Ian and Sarah came up trumps with the upstairs apartment...very clean,warm,friendly and a good hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OptimalDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having now stayed at the Magnolia Guest house on three different occasions I would have no intention in staying anywhere else in Whitby.
All of their rooms are very comfortable, and furnished to the highest standard,and
being able to bring along our little Yorkshire Terrier make staying in Whitby so much easier.
Delicious is the only way to describe the hearty Breakfast, and with a large menu to choose from, there is always something for all tastes and preferences.
But the most memorable thing about your stay will the warm welcome, and hospitality received for both Ian and Sarah.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews