We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
117
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble a great stay lovely breakfast at short notice see you soon easter weekend b and b bay window place to stay visit whitby on arrival two night stay room was large comfortable bed car parking ian dog
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Good Location,Great breakfast,very helpful owner.Clean rooms.

Room Tip: ground floor has bath.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crawfordseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have just returned from another wonderful stay in the Magnolia guest house in Whitby. Perfectly located for all amenities& parking available. Rooms are lovely! Clean & warm! There's tea, coffee & biscuits in each room, replenished every day,T.V. and en-suite bathrooms! Fantastic breakfast & great company! All in walking distance of the Abbey and old town! After using the Magnolia for the last 3-4 years we now feel like it's 'home from home'. Sarah & Ian's hospitality is second to none, and over the years we have become friends as well as using the guest house for short breaks! We would recommend anyone to try the Magnolia guest house, as they will always try their best to accommodate your needs, and i'm sure, like us, when you have tried it once you will return again and again! Cheryl & Shane (very happy customers)

Room Tip: All rooms have en-suite shower. One room with a bath in the attic room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Normally we stay at the Avalon but they were full on this occasion. Charlie recommended Ian and Sarah and he didnt let us down. As four grown men who go fishing it can sometimes be hard to get suitable accomodation. Ian and Sarah came up trumps with the upstairs apartment...very clean,warm,friendly and a good hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OptimalDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having now stayed at the Magnolia Guest house on three different occasions I would have no intention in staying anywhere else in Whitby.
All of their rooms are very comfortable, and furnished to the highest standard,and
being able to bring along our little Yorkshire Terrier make staying in Whitby so much easier.
Delicious is the only way to describe the hearty Breakfast, and with a large menu to choose from, there is always something for all tastes and preferences.
But the most memorable thing about your stay will the warm welcome, and hospitality received for both Ian and Sarah.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had the best stay here!! We felt like we were staying with old friends :) The rooms are spacious and comfortable, Breakfast here is to die for, and prepared to order, Yummy!!
We will definitely be returning here in the future and will recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! Ian and Sarah are the loveliest people, who would do anything to make a guest feel like a king or queen! They are very professional and at the same time will have a personal chat and a great laugh with all who'll listen :)
xx Birgitta and Mark

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Birgittavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews