We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Whitby B&B.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia Guest House
Ranked #79 of 153 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Normally we stay at the Avalon but they were full on this occasion. Charlie recommended Ian and Sarah and he didnt let us down. As four grown men who go fishing it can sometimes be hard to get suitable accomodation. Ian and Sarah came up trumps with the upstairs apartment...very clean,warm,friendly and a good hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OptimalDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having now stayed at the Magnolia Guest house on three different occasions I would have no intention in staying anywhere else in Whitby.
All of their rooms are very comfortable, and furnished to the highest standard,and
being able to bring along our little Yorkshire Terrier make staying in Whitby so much easier.
Delicious is the only way to describe the hearty Breakfast, and with a large menu to choose from, there is always something for all tastes and preferences.
But the most memorable thing about your stay will the warm welcome, and hospitality received for both Ian and Sarah.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had the best stay here!! We felt like we were staying with old friends :) The rooms are spacious and comfortable, Breakfast here is to die for, and prepared to order, Yummy!!
We will definitely be returning here in the future and will recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! Ian and Sarah are the loveliest people, who would do anything to make a guest feel like a king or queen! They are very professional and at the same time will have a personal chat and a great laugh with all who'll listen :)
xx Birgitta and Mark

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Birgittavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Had a wonderful time in Whitby with our little king Charles pup.
Staying at the Magnolia made our holiday perfect with Ian and Sarah being the friendliest of hosts, they really are a lovely couple. We had a excellent room, in which we ended the evening sat at the bay window
with a glass or two of wine looking at the spectacular view of whitby abbey-which looks amazing at dusk.
The Magolia is in a good location which allows your to explore all of the suprisingly compact town,we discovered the best fish & chip shop ever! Just around the corner (silver street chippy). I would stay at this friendly b&b with or without a dog every time I visit Whitby.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Sarah and Ian were very welcoming and friendly, obviously love dogs. Gave us a list of dog friendly bars and cafes. Full of local knowledge (buses, quick ways down to the town). Room a good size and clean, well worth the cost. We had a very enjoyable few days

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,133 reviews
0.8 km away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#6 of 52 in Whitby
286 reviews
5.3 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
273 reviews
8.8 km away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#135 of 153 in Whitby
41 reviews
4 km away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Sandsend
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Guest House

Address: 16 Abbey Terrace, Whitby YO21 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Magnolia Guest House Whitby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing