We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
117
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublea great staylovely breakfastat short noticesee you sooneaster weekendb and bbay windowplace to stayvisit whitbyon arrivaltwo night stayroom was largecomfortable bedcar parkingiandog
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having now stayed at the Magnolia Guest house on three different occasions I would have no intention in staying anywhere else in Whitby.
All of their rooms are very comfortable, and furnished to the highest standard,and
being able to bring along our little Yorkshire Terrier make staying in Whitby so much easier.
Delicious is the only way to describe the hearty Breakfast, and with a large menu to choose from, there is always something for all tastes and preferences.
But the most memorable thing about your stay will the warm welcome, and hospitality received for both Ian and Sarah.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had the best stay here!! We felt like we were staying with old friends :) The rooms are spacious and comfortable, Breakfast here is to die for, and prepared to order, Yummy!!
We will definitely be returning here in the future and will recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! Ian and Sarah are the loveliest people, who would do anything to make a guest feel like a king or queen! They are very professional and at the same time will have a personal chat and a great laugh with all who'll listen :)
xx Birgitta and Mark

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Birgittavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Had a wonderful time in Whitby with our little king Charles pup.
Staying at the Magnolia made our holiday perfect with Ian and Sarah being the friendliest of hosts, they really are a lovely couple. We had a excellent room, in which we ended the evening sat at the bay window
with a glass or two of wine looking at the spectacular view of whitby abbey-which looks amazing at dusk.
The Magolia is in a good location which allows your to explore all of the suprisingly compact town,we discovered the best fish & chip shop ever! Just around the corner (silver street chippy). I would stay at this friendly b&b with or without a dog every time I visit Whitby.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Sarah and Ian were very welcoming and friendly, obviously love dogs. Gave us a list of dog friendly bars and cafes. Full of local knowledge (buses, quick ways down to the town). Room a good size and clean, well worth the cost. We had a very enjoyable few days

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Ian and Sarah are great people,warm friendly welcoming and go out of their way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The rooms are very clean and comfortable just like home. They do a mean breakfast and plenty of tea and coffee and toast. Well done guys keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dersan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews