We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gramarye Suites B&B
Ranked #8 of 153 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed for a 3 day getaway. John and Molly took great care of us. The breakfast was phenomenal. The accommodations pristine. I have already recommended Gramarye Suites to my friends. Looking forward to another stay!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvervein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent a wonderful week in this clean and sweet B&B.
Molly and John are fantastic and you feel at any time someone is taking care of you.
Breakfast in the windowed corridor gave a special taste to our days.
Room and bathroom were very comfortable with everithing a couple needs in a vacation.
We will go again!

Room Tip: They have 3 rooms. Our was really nice and quite, but go to http://www.gramaryesuites.co.uk and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gianlucagiacometti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

It was my first experience in an English B&B and it was fantastic! Confortable and very clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Molly and John are very willing and welcoming hosts and I recommand their B&B for a very lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just returned from an excellent weekend, not the first time we have used this B&B. Beautifully clean rooms, well appointed. Have never slept so well in a strange bed, even
on a first evening. Breakfast outstanding, nothing too much trouble. Plenty of selection,
both hot breakfasts and cold plates.

We believe this is one of North Yorkshire's hidden gems and truly deseves its five star
rating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyshireGardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Arrived for a 5 days break after reading all the brilliant reviews on here and thought to myself nowhere can possibly be that perfect, there must be something to find fault with, but surprise, surprise, there wasn't.

We were welcomed at the door by Molly and shown to our room, the Garden Room on the ground floor. The room was big and had a massive bathroom with a walk in shower with the most powerful shower I've ever had. The bed was really comfortable with expensive white bedding, the towels in the bathroom were white, thick and fluffy but the thing which sets this place apart from the rest are the little extra special touches. Two bottles of water appeared in the fridge every day, loads of fresh fruit appeared in the room every day, plus there was loads of choice of coffee/tea and fresh milk was left in the room daily.

Breakfast was surperb too, freshly squeezed orange juice, home made bread, tasty cooked breakfast, cooked by Molly and all served by John who offered us daily tips on where to go and how to get there.

Cant speak too highly of this couple or their B & B and cant wait to return next year.

Well done Molly & John and thankyou.

Diane & Tony.

Room Tip: Garden Room is on the ground floor and has a wow bathroom/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nfkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
3.5 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,132 reviews
4 km away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 19 in Whitby
647 reviews
3.2 km away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 19 in Whitby
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#4 of 153 in Whitby
508 reviews
3.7 km away
Dillons of Whitby
Dillons of Whitby
#5 of 153 in Whitby
720 reviews
4.2 km away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#3 of 153 in Whitby
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramarye Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramarye Suites B&B

Address: 15 Coach Road, Whitby YO22 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 5,595 - ₹ 6,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramarye Suites B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramarye Suites is an official 5 Star Gold Award (Visit Britain) B&B. All rooms have four poster, high post or feature king size beds, en suites, flat screen satellite TV, fridge, safe etc. Warm and friendly hosts, excellent award winning breakfast menu. We strive to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we possibly can. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gramarye Hotel Whitby
Gramarye Suites Bed And Breakfast
Gramarye Suites B&B Whitby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing