We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 288
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 887
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
403
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolly johngothic roomgarden roomhomemade breadcakeperfect hostsattention to detailhome madebottled waterfresh fruit in the roomroom fridgefudgesecond to nonenothing is too much troublesmall fridgefluffy towelslittle touches that make
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent a wonderful week in this clean and sweet B&B.
Molly and John are fantastic and you feel at any time someone is taking care of you.
Breakfast in the windowed corridor gave a special taste to our days.
Room and bathroom were very comfortable with everithing a couple needs in a vacation.
We will go again!

Room Tip: They have 3 rooms. Our was really nice and quite, but go to http://www.gramaryesuites.co.uk and have a look yourself.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gianlucagiacometti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

It was my first experience in an English B&B and it was fantastic! Confortable and very clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Molly and John are very willing and welcoming hosts and I recommand their B&B for a very lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just returned from an excellent weekend, not the first time we have used this B&B. Beautifully clean rooms, well appointed. Have never slept so well in a strange bed, even
on a first evening. Breakfast outstanding, nothing too much trouble. Plenty of selection,
both hot breakfasts and cold plates.

We believe this is one of North Yorkshire's hidden gems and truly deseves its five star
rating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyshireGardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Arrived for a 5 days break after reading all the brilliant reviews on here and thought to myself nowhere can possibly be that perfect, there must be something to find fault with, but surprise, surprise, there wasn't.

We were welcomed at the door by Molly and shown to our room, the Garden Room on the ground floor. The room was big and had a massive bathroom with a walk in shower with the most powerful shower I've ever had. The bed was really comfortable with expensive white bedding, the towels in the bathroom were white, thick and fluffy but the thing which sets this place apart from the rest are the little extra special touches. Two bottles of water appeared in the fridge every day, loads of fresh fruit appeared in the room every day, plus there was loads of choice of coffee/tea and fresh milk was left in the room daily.

Breakfast was surperb too, freshly squeezed orange juice, home made bread, tasty cooked breakfast, cooked by Molly and all served by John who offered us daily tips on where to go and how to get there.

Cant speak too highly of this couple or their B & B and cant wait to return next year.

Well done Molly & John and thankyou.

Diane & Tony.

Room Tip: Garden Room is on the ground floor and has a wow bathroom/shower
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nfkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for three days after a hectic visit to Scotland. It was so peaceful - it is located in a quiet avenue with no through traffic, yet is easily acessible from the main road. There is a good pub, bakery, village store and fish & chip shop within walking distance. The rooms are very well appointed - good quality mattress & bedding and lovely towels. The breakfast was about the best we've ever had - homemade bread too. John & Molly looked after us brilliantly - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: The upstairs room at the back is probably the quietest (and has a Goth theme)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews