We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, cosy cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub for relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking Upper hallway window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking
Upper hallway window
Modern and comfortable lounge
Spacious dining area
A local resident!
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Enjoy your stay
Fully fitted kitchen
Bathroom which also has walk in shower
Settle station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joandlilo
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location, cosy cottage!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great weekend spent at the cottage. Was really clean, homely and comfortable. 'Welcome message' was a nice touch. Couldn't be in a better location and hot tub was a real bonus.

Couple of suggestions - be great if the 'welcome folder' was out on display - Didn't find it straight away (on bookshelf). Little touches like kitchen roll, salt and pepper, etc. would make it exceed 5 stars.

Thank you - great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Many thanks for your review, and suggestions for improvement. We'll certainly bear them in mind.

Best wishes,

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations tenfold”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time during our 3 day stay. The cottage itself was lovely and the surrounding area was picturesque with some great spots for food and drinks. While the weather was not on our side during the stay, we did managed to use the hot tub which was a great feature. The wi-fi access was appreciated too although we rarely used it. The Cottage is unusual in its layout (downstairs bedrooms and bathroom, upstairs kitchen and living area, door to hot tub accessed via upstairs balcony) but it all added to the charm. We loved our stay and intend to return later in the year when the weather is nicer and for a longer duration. We honestly couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and Location
Liked least: Memory foam matresses took some getting used to sleeping on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for your great review, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage, area and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-rparkin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Went for wedding anniversary treat. The hot tub is a fantastic feature and added to our relaxing break. The cottage is lovely and Owners very helpful and kind. Would def reccomend to anyone. Hope to return again in future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
We're glad that you had a lovely Wedding Anniversary, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Craig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holleeann...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This cottage is perfect for a getaway. Living just an hour and a half away, we decided to visit the cottage to see the surrounding areas and spend some time just chilling out. On arrival, the cottage was perfectly clean with small things like toilet roll and milk provided. There is a book case full of magazines, books and DVD's for guests to use - fantastic DVD collection by the way, we were very impressed. After unpacking our things and food - into the large fridge freezer and spacious cupboards, we decided to take a dip in the hot tub. Wow! It was around 1 degree outside but with a hot tub at 40 it felt amazing. After this we decided to walk around the local pubs to have a couple of drinks. The locals are very friendly and we would highly recommend the Royal Oak for food - Sunday lunch 2 courses for £9.95 was absolutely delicious.
During our stay there was also a little snow fall - hot tub in the snow is definitely a weird, yet wonderful experience.

I would definitely like to visit this cottage again and I have already highly recommended it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and surrounding areas
Liked least: Bathroom - taps on bath and radiator need fixing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your review, we're pleased that the cottage reached your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Absolutely love everything about this place. We wanted a relaxing weekend away and it went past our expectations! The hot tub was our favourite feature, which was great after a long walk. It felt so homely with all the Christmas decorations up we didn't want to leave! We will definitely be coming here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing