We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday in beautiful Norfolk”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jemma G
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday in beautiful Norfolk”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from our holiday and I have to say we were sad to leave. We spent the easter holiday exploring the area and 5 Friars Quay was a perfect location. Extremely handy if you want to pop into Norwich, there are literally bars, restaurants and cafes 5 mins which for us was perfect and it was a great central location as easy to access lovely beaches and the Norfolk broads (well worth hiring a boat for the day).
We have a 5 & 7 year old and the accommodation at 5 Friars Quay was perfect, our children had their own bedrooms, plus a TV/playroom and bathroom all on the 2nd floor. On the first floor is a lovely spacious lounge and the bedroom/en suite which was very nicely decorated.
The kitchen was well equipped and the cooker etc very easy to use felt like home from home.
I would certainly recommend this property if you are visiting the area.
The owner was very helpful answering any questions we had before and during our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhorn55
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring this fine city”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is superb. A real home from home. Everything you need within walking distance of all the attractions of Norwich.
The house is equipped to an extremely high level and the owner could not have been more helpful.
A fantastic break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New year in Norwich”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Norwich based in this very well appointed house, there is no need to use the car if you want to explore the interesting sites of the city. The river walk is close by easy walking with many points of interest to see on the way. There are more than enough resturants and bars very close by, including a micro brewery, cinema, theatre a fine indian and a selection of wine bars. The city has a high street feel with many independant shops which was a pleasure to see. Although very close to all of these amenities there was very little noise in the neighbourhood giving us all a good nights sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house offered good space and very well equiped
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonofdeli...
norwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great find in a fine city”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We now always stay in houses not hotels because they offer value, space and freedom. This house is wonderfully situated and well eqipped, without that 'holiday let' feel. The downstairs rooms allow a family to cook, chat and relax together, and the upstairs space is the more adult orientated area. Close to the Window coffee shop and the city centre, you need not use a car.. The owner is helpful but unobstrusive and we would return again, if we did not live in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the rooms
Liked least: lack of instructions about rubbish, keys etc.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a few days in this comfortable house in the centre of Norwich, near the river and city centre. It had everything we needed for our holiday, with plenty of room to relax after enjoyable days exploring this interesting city. We would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing