We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“high quality, very good equipment, perfect nature...”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio cottage sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Studio cottage sitting room
Studio cottage kitchen
studio cottage living room
Studio cottage living room
Bedroom area
en suite bedroom
shower room 2
en suite shower room
The Garden & The Tree House
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
A beautiful view from our back garden
River Yare Sailing Club in Surlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high quality, very good equipment, perfect nature and engaged and friendly host family”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We (a family with 3 childred) enjoyed 7 weeks in the Norfolk Broads and made the excellent choice of the Surlingham Lodge Apartments. Very clean, well equiped, in the middle of the nature with a well prepared garden and an absolutely engaged, helpful and friendly host family. Some very nice Pubs and Restaurants are in a walking distance of about 15 minutes to reach walking along the river Yare. We used our car coming from Austria, by ferry boat from Calais to Dover and from there only 3 hours drive. A perfect choice to go there and there are good reasons for us to come back and to recommend to our friends and all other people that might like a stay in this nice location. In any case the location keeps what the pictures promise - EXCELLENT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, the garden, the nature, the family
Liked least: nothing to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your stay at Surlingham Lodge Cottages. It was a pleasure to host your family and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinO062...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We only booked for a last minute break,and can only say how pleased we were with the property it had everything you could possibly need and was spotlessly clean. Robin and Elena were on hand if you needed anything,and were very helpful with advise on places to visit or eat. The property is in a perfect location for the coast or visiting Norfolk many attractions,we had a wonderful relaxing time in Surlingham and would recommend it without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely peaceful location.
Liked least: nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased that you had a great time! We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_a_Co...
1 review
“Great set up for our family”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stay in Norfolk to visit family each year for a week and need a good base to get easy access to all the brilliant things to do and the coast. This location fit the bill for our young family with access to the fantastic large garden area and garden toys.

The owners were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay feel like we were staying with friends.

The time share swimming pool you can access a few minutes drive away was great and there are some good pubs again a short drive away.

The accommodation in the studio lodge interior was perfect with the kids sharing the twin room with it's own bathroom.

The only very minor point to pick up on was the free wifi was a bit hit and miss

Overall it was great

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thanks very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We have since made improvements to the WiFi signal and our guests have reported that the weak signal problem has been solved.
We have also developed a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer,a very important facility for families with young children!
We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele73...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, stylish and spacious property in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (2 adults, 13, 11 and 2 year old) stayed in the studio suite, a large open plan room with kitchen and sleeping area, with an additional bedroom and two bathrooms. We saw the adjoining property - the garden suite - which may suit groups requiring two separate bedrooms, but we still loved our choice. It's beautifully presented, very stylish with good facilities and a lovely garden with tree house, slide, swing and badminton net which the kids loved running around in. Cows and rabbits in the field next door also nice for little ones. Robin and Elena were very welcoming, always ready to help or offer tips on where to go. Conveniently placed for Norwich and the coast. We wouldn't hesitate to book again if we return to Norfolk in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful presentation of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thank you for this glowing review of our cottage. We appreciate your recommendation and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsbeth L
Muri, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: alles!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Dear Elsbeth, thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we very much hope that you come to visit us again. Best wishes,Robin and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing