We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic venue for a family reunion”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derek-DLA
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Fantastic venue for a family reunion”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our second visit to Hill House and it was just as good as our first in every way. The house was very well presented, exceptionally clean, with every facility we needed for our stay. Our 4 day break brought together family from Canada, Holland and the UK for a reunion, with ages ranging from 8 months to 88 years.
Everybody enjoyed our Friday night meal from Bill the mobile the fish and chip man and also the Cocktails, courtesy of Tara, and formal dinner cooked by Bespoke Catering on the Saturday night.
I can definitely recommend the Mucky Duck hunt in the house grounds, this was supposed to be for the 3 children in the group but I think the adults enjoyed it just as much!
Tara and her team are professional and very helpful with all of our specific requirements met in full.
We would definitely recommend Hill House to anybody who wanted a top end house with excellent service. We are all looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Derek - Thank you for coming back again and thank you for the review - it's really appreciated. Glad you liked the duck hunt :) Thanks again Derek, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beth577
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at a showstopper venue!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tara made our stay so enjoyable and easy from the get go. It is the little things that make Hill House have the wow factor. Everyone commented on how great the place was. They have thought of everything and this just made our stay so much more enjoyable. Would recommend to stay without hesitation. It has so much to do that it works for big groups/families with or without kids.

Thank you for a fantastic weekend!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Beth, Thank you for the review. We discussed your review last night with the team. As you know for us the devil's in the detail - so it's fantastic that you loved all the touches that the team has created. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah119
1 review
“Beyond our expectations ... Off the clock amazing!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Darren and Tara are the perfect hosts and this made our weekend to celebrate my partners 40th that more special. Our group was unanimous that the house was amazing and catered for everything perfectly. The house is beautifully decorated with fantastic artwork, kitchen is completely decked out and has a range of glassware and blenders for all your cocktail needs. The dining room was brilliant for our group dinners. The games room was so much fun too. We all would totally recommend hill house for your holiday.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Leah, Thank you for the great review. We love it when guests love it too :) Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The actual was as fantastic as the anticipation”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having looked forward to our stay at Hill House for so long I was delighted that it lived up to all the reviews I read. We stayed for a 3 night weekend to celebrate my 50th birthday and had a magical time.
The team looked after us with warmth and professionalism from the very first emails to the moment we left.
Hill House is quirky yet sophisticated, so much thought has gone into facilities and extras that are provided. Each room has its own personality whether you want to party, chill, dine in style or play in the fab games room, there is something for everyone.
The Bespoke dining is a must as is the pizza lunch and Bills fish is the best I've ever tasted ,if you have time a visit to the country club well worth while, and the village club very friendly.
We were a party of adults who had a memorable weekend and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirkiness and spaciousness of house
Liked least: racking my brains but actually can't think of anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Love the line 'quirky yet sophisticated' - we should use that somewhere on the new website :) ! Thanks again, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggseys
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a 50th and 30th birthday celebration at Hill House over a weekend in January and the whole group agreed that it was a memorable experience and one we would love to repeat. Darren, Tara and the team were so helpful in ensuring that the weekend was planned and delivered without a hitch.
From the moment we drove up on the Friday evening and saw the house lit up to the morning we left, we could not have hoped for a better celebratory weekend.
We had Bill's fish and chips on the Friday (yummy), Bespoke dining and cocktails on the Saturday (brilliant)! and archery and treatments during our stay (great). We also made use of the golf and leisure facilities at Dunston Hall and the pizza oven on Sunday night.
We were a family party with age ranges from 18months to mid 50s and were all agreed that there was something for everyone.
The house is beautiful and the Bose sound throughout was loved by all. The games room was a bonus as was the tennis court. We took lots of games with us, but there are games and a playstation to keep you amused.
We would definitely go back and would book for longer next time as the whole party were reluctant to leave.
We had NN Visuals come in to do a photo shoot before the Bespoke dining experience on Saturday night as we wanted a reminder of our weekend and now we have some lovely photos to remind us of a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wow factor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Fantastic ! Great that you took the photo-shoot too. Justin and Colleen are awesome. Thank you for taking the time to review us, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing