We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy room, helpful and industrious receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy room, helpful and industrious receptionist”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night on business, having made a late booking. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and when I requested a taxi, booked it for me immediately. From what I could see, she had a broad range of responsibilities and was very industrious and more than competent. The room was small, but the bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen. The bath was rather small but everything was very clean and in its place. I was perfectly happy with my accommodation. Free wifi was a bonus.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    250
    65
    14
    7
See reviews for
64
291
63
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Weekend break at the Annesley House which far exceeded expectations. Decor may be a bit chain style but everything is spotlessly clean and all you might need is catered for. Real plus points of hotel are wonderful staff - nothing too much trouble, and amazing food in restaurant - a real highlight to come back to each evening. Bar and wine list reasonable too.
Hope to return before the year is out!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murmeltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

A most relaxing and enjoyable stay, beautifully appointed rooms, clean and well taken care of. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, fantastic breakfasts and lunch, the setting is cosy and feels like it's home from home, we would certainly return and highly recommend this either for business or pleasure

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel was really a pleasure to stay at. Lovely helpful staff, nice food, very clean and comfortable bedrooms with fully opening windows and self regulated heating. Excellent! My room was a bit on the small side as I had a single, but it was very thoughtfully appointed. The bed, although single, which I don't really like much, was super comfortable. What a surprise after all the hard slabs that most hotels provide these days. I would rate this hotel highly for its comfortable public areas, rooms, and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clearaschristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have just spent three nights in this excellent hotel within ten minutes walk of the the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and appeared to be recently decorated to a tasteful design. Food was superb so much so we dined every evening. Nice bar with Adnams cask bitter and a good New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the back of the adjacent house. Very quiet and comfortable. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainbob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.5 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,140 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
8.7 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,596 reviews
1.0 km away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
627 reviews
6.1 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Property: Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,871 - ₹ 8,807
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing