We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay at the Annesley House Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Annesley House Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Weekend break at the Annesley House which far exceeded expectations. Decor may be a bit chain style but everything is spotlessly clean and all you might need is catered for. Real plus points of hotel are wonderful staff - nothing too much trouble, and amazing food in restaurant - a real highlight to come back to each evening. Bar and wine list reasonable too.
Hope to return before the year is out!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murmeltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    237
    59
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
272
60
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

A most relaxing and enjoyable stay, beautifully appointed rooms, clean and well taken care of. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, fantastic breakfasts and lunch, the setting is cosy and feels like it's home from home, we would certainly return and highly recommend this either for business or pleasure

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel was really a pleasure to stay at. Lovely helpful staff, nice food, very clean and comfortable bedrooms with fully opening windows and self regulated heating. Excellent! My room was a bit on the small side as I had a single, but it was very thoughtfully appointed. The bed, although single, which I don't really like much, was super comfortable. What a surprise after all the hard slabs that most hotels provide these days. I would rate this hotel highly for its comfortable public areas, rooms, and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clearaschristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have just spent three nights in this excellent hotel within ten minutes walk of the the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and appeared to be recently decorated to a tasteful design. Food was superb so much so we dined every evening. Nice bar with Adnams cask bitter and a good New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the back of the adjacent house. Very quiet and comfortable. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainbob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed in the separate coach house rooms. The room itself was modern and clean. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor so could hear every footstep above us when someone walked about. If I stayed again I would definitely stay on a room above.
Breakfast was ok, but at £10 each per day I expected more in terms of what it offered, and if you wanted fish that was on top of the £10 - I thought that was poor value. The room price wasn't cheap to begin with.
We also had a couple of drinks at the bar which were also overpriced.
Service was good. Computer in reception to connect to internet was poor.
Location was very closer to city, and good car parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mint44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.5 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
8.7 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,191 - ₹ 8,911
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing