We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aswad Barn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Outside setting area with barbeque
Entrance to property
Garaging under carport
Bathroom with large shower
Cloakroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
disco-nug...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A fabulous self catering apartment finished to a very high standard and set in a perfect location. Linda and Melvyn are such lovely owners and were so kind and helpful. We shall certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is very good for exploring this lovely area of England including Norwich, the coast and the Norfolk Broads.
The Barn was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was equipped to a very high standard. The owners were friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We would very highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks for your comments, it was nice to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation - very comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this for four night break in June 2017. Building has been very nicely converted and provides very comfortable accommodation for four people with two bedrooms although just being the two of us we only used one of them!! The kitchen is well equipped with everything that we needed to cook our evening meals at home. The lounge/dinner is comfy with two leather sofa's.
The owner lives on site at the "big house" and was available if we had an issue which we never did.
Very nice place - we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A wonderful home from home, very well appointed within a countryside location but only a few minutes drive from Norwich. Immaculately clean with a great lay out for families with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place !”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a fantastic spot for a family break in Norfolk. The owners are welcoming and kind and even let us use their play area if we wanted to! The barn is next to a recreational ground and close to some fantastic family pubs . I can't recommend this barn highly enough ! We hope to be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks for you comments it was lovely meeting you and your family, look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing