We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aswad Barn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Outside setting area with barbeque
Entrance to property
Garaging under carport
Bathroom with large shower
Cloakroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah D
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed in this beautiful cottage for 12 nights with my elderly in laws. It was warm and welcoming and very well equipped, absolutely perfect for the relaxing time we all wanted. The owners are extremely helpful and considerate. We look forward to our next visit here.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you hope your journey home was good and your parents are settled back at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Glad you had a comfortable stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barrieflo...
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, cosy and friendly owners nearby and only 6 miles from Norwich”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived mid-afternoon as advised and owners had just finished a marathon clean-up of over 6 hours each following a short stay by some people who had left the barn in a total dirty mess. The property was immaculate and adjacent to the owners own house in a secure drive. We had everything we needed for our 3 night stay and with a nearby park and ride and Norwich 6 miles away this location was ideal for exploring Norfolk. We had the unexpected opportunity to see the dozens of seals and their pups at Horsey which was just a 40 minute drive away. We look forward to booking it again.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
it was lovely meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
It was lovely to meet you all. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cp62015
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Wonderful !”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights to extend our holiday in Norfolk and couldn't have wished for better accommodation. Everything we needed had been provided. Aswad Barn Cottage was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It is ideally situated for so many places to visit in both Norfolk and Suffolk. Linda made us feel very welcome and we will most certainly return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.