We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe I've Ever Been To.”
Review of Un Cafe

Un Cafe
Ranked #22 of 64 Coffee & Tea in Norwich
Description: Un Cafe is a place to relax and enjoy fantastic locally roasted coffee and a selection of tea, a range of amazing locally sourced cakes including gluten free, homemade scones, sausage rolls and other baked goods. We serve breakfasts, light lunches and are always happy to cook those things our customers want to eat, so, if there is something that isnt on the menu and if we have the ingredients and the skill we will cook it for you. We have a small area for you to sit outside on a rare sunny day and a variety of seating inside. We aim to make all of our customers feel welcome in our cafe so come and say hello.
Restaurant details
Description: Un Cafe is a place to relax and enjoy fantastic locally roasted coffee and a selection of tea, a range of amazing locally sourced cakes including gluten free, homemade scones, sausage rolls and other baked goods. We serve breakfasts, light lunches and are always happy to cook those things our customers want to eat, so, if there is something that isnt on the menu and if we have the ingredients and the skill we will cook it for you. We have a small area for you to sit outside on a rare sunny day and a variety of seating inside. We aim to make all of our customers feel welcome in our cafe so come and say hello.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had searched for this welcoming, beautiful café for months and finally found it today. Great staff, wonderful snacks, superb homemade treats too. No Fussing, No Waiting around. Wide range of goodies, lots of different types of tea and coffee as well. Lots of Parking which was brilliant. The seats were very comfy. Lots of Staff to make the service faster. A great choice of funny, humorous books to read during your experience at the café. Un Café is a super café to visit. I will definitely visit regularly and hope it gets even better.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NorNor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysonsinyuxi, Owner at Un Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Wow, thank you for your review NorNor2018. Your appreciative feedback is so nice to see. So glad that you enjoyed being in our cafe We try hard to make it a comfortable place to be and your review shows that we are getting it right. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Superb homemade food and drinks, lovely staff , and we only popped in to look at the design studio which is attached with the most fantastic furniture and ideas! ! We will be returning

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Mv6016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysonsinyuxi, Owner at Un Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Mv6016 for taking the time to write a your review. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Only stopped for a coffee as we were heading out for lunch. The cakes and scones looked lovely and worth going back for. Plenty of parking and very clean facilities. I notice they also do a take away service.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysonsinyuxi, Owner at Un Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments Carol. It would be lovely to welcome you back so that you can try one of our our cakes or ascone. see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision but well worth it! delicious hot chocolates and really lovely presented and tasty panini! Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Nchbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysonsinyuxi, Owner at Un Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review. We always try hard so its nice to get such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We have visited a couple of times. Food is lovely and very good value. We had Panini’s which came with a side of salad, coleslaw and vegetable crisps. Good quality coffee & excellent service.

Modern decor with comfy seating will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank ReEbHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysonsinyuxi, Owner at Un Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for writing your review of un cafe. We hope to see ypou again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Un Cafe also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
 
Norwich, Norfolk
 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Un Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing