We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”
Review of Stracey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stracey Hotel
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one night stay here. Our room was very clean, and it had everything you need. I have to say the shower was amazing, really powerful,my boyfriend and I were extremely impressed!
Breakfast was included with our room and it was excellent. Lots of choice, full fry up/continental/ cereals/fruit/ juices... they've got it all covered!
Special thanks to the lovely lady working during our stay, very welcoming and accommodating.
The location is perfect, very close to Norwich city centre but far enough away that your are not disturbed by (the excellent) night life.
I love Norwich (having grown up there, it's always a pleasure to return) it really is a great city.

All in all- The Stracey is a great little hotel- I highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LottieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Good clean comfortable room, good breakfast walking distance to waterfront & walking distance to railway station, Good breakfast and very friendly chatty excellent staff Hotel Easy to find on sat nav.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Clean room, nice bathroom with great shower, friendly and very helpful staff, great location for all amenities in Norwich,lovely breakfast. Everything needed for a good stay in a city hotel. A very enjoyable weekend thanks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We needed a place close to where we needed to be and found Stracey Hotel. Not stayed before but were not disappointed. Spotless and well appointed .
Breakfast was good with efficient service.
Would recommend and definitely stay here again .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SarahP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great staff, helpful right from the time of booking in to checking out.
Great room, clean, cozy and welcoming.
Great breakfast, well cooked and plenty of choice.
Great location, easy walking distance to the station, shops, bars and restaurants.

All that we wanted, happily recommend it and we would come again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jo8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.1 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
706 reviews
7.7 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
10.5 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stracey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stracey Hotel

Address: 2 Stracey Road, Norwich NR1 1EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 5,385 - ₹ 10,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stracey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stracey Hotel offers big Hotel chain benefits that the modern traveler demands with that personal touch they can't. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Stracey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stracey Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing