We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
213
187
50
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
187
50
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrestay there againcarrow roadenglish breakfastcar parkbreakfast was excellentsmall hotelsingle roomtop floorconvenient locationgood sizegreat showerfootball stadiumgreat roomstayed for one nightcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Good clean comfortable room, good breakfast walking distance to waterfront & walking distance to railway station, Good breakfast and very friendly chatty excellent staff Hotel Easy to find on sat nav.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Clean room, nice bathroom with great shower, friendly and very helpful staff, great location for all amenities in Norwich,lovely breakfast. Everything needed for a good stay in a city hotel. A very enjoyable weekend thanks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We needed a place close to where we needed to be and found Stracey Hotel. Not stayed before but were not disappointed. Spotless and well appointed .
Breakfast was good with efficient service.
Would recommend and definitely stay here again .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SarahP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great staff, helpful right from the time of booking in to checking out.
Great room, clean, cozy and welcoming.
Great breakfast, well cooked and plenty of choice.
Great location, easy walking distance to the station, shops, bars and restaurants.

All that we wanted, happily recommend it and we would come again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jo8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Booked to stay here after I made a mistake with a booking at another hotel (Luckily, Mrs F was understanding!) and we chose the Stracey Hotel as an alternative.
Was actually a great surprise and the hotel was fabulous.
Room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and even though overlooked the main road was perfectly quiet.
Staff very friendly, breakfast excellent and the ONLY downside is the lack of parking (paid car park at bottom of the road is a bit expensive as it runs from midnight to midnight, meaning you have to renew ticket at midnight OR be lucky enough to arrive after 4 pm and park on the road by the hotel for free)
We often stay overnight in Norwich (it's cheaper than taxi's!) and this will definitely be one of our preferred choices for value and quality)

Room Tip: Room overlooking main road, nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews